We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor quality.”
Review of Kingswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingswood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burntisland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed one night and that was enough. The staff were friendly but £90 a night and NO biscuits and I had to ask for milk. The bed squeaked and so our sleep was disturbed. The shower doors would not close and actually came off and hit my husband causing bruising, it was just a good job he wasn't bending as this could have killed him.
Breakfast was small and dry. We had to ask for toast too.
We spoke to the owner before we left and aired our worries and complained about the room. We shall not be going back and I think someone needs to go in and check rooms as this is far below a 3 star

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night as we had were attending a party at the hotel that night. We decided to have our meal in the restaurant. We had soup and Roast Beef, Soup was really nice but the Roast Beef was just ok, it said on the menu that fresh homemade roast potatoes - my mouth was watering - but found yes they were freshly made but reheated and the veg was just too much on the crunchy side and the beef was a little tough. The breakfast in the morning - well i couldnt eat mine as the scrambled eggs was too rubbery (cooked too long) and toast was so horrible, it was like cardboard. My husband had the kingswood fry and said it was ok. The view from the dining area was really nice as you could see over Edinburgh. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The party at night was great and the buffet was nice. The room was clean but the UHT milk was off so hubby couldnt have a coffee. Mixed thoughts about this hotel, not sure that i would go back. Such a shame as i feel there could be a little more done just to make it that extra bit special and outstanding.
I would have mixed reviews about recommeding to a friend

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basset17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

nice staff evening meal was lovely 4 poster bed and verandah looking on to seafront but were put directly next door to a very noisy argumentative couple woudve been nice if the guests were a couple doors apart from each other cheese and biscuit supper was a real dissapointment the edges were mouldy

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rom på sørsida har utsikt mot Firth of Forth og Edinburgh - litt støy frå tog og bilar... Mindre ut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agnadal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamers aan de voorzijde bieden uitzicht over forth bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Willem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burntisland
0.4 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
198 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
578 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
10.1 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Hotel

Address: Kinghorn Road, Burntisland KY3 9LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Burntisland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burntisland
Price Range: £79 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Hotel Burntisland, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing