We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little surprise.”

Spice Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Amazing little surprise.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Nestled away at the bottom of the high street is Spice. Just thought it would be another generic Indian restaraunt that wouldn't last 5 mins. How wrong! The food and atmosphere is amazing. I ordered a take away which was top notch and beats others hands down. Chicken passanda was amazing. Have since been in and sat for a meal. Had chicken Pathia which was also the best. Service is great and it's a beautiful wee restaraunt. Walk a little further or order a delivery but do try it. Damn good food and not overpriced. Look forward to my next meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asif M, Manager at Spice Indian Restaurant & Takeaway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for an excellent review. We appreciate the time and effort you took to write this. We are fully committed to offering great food and service to every customer and for you to enjoy your experience at Spice. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    14
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife/scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good food ,good service,good price”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

have had take aways from here ,but went and sat in at the wend,good food,service and price was great,food is cooked fresh and the portions are big enough the staff recommended the mango naan bread,which we had and glad we did,you must try,over all great place to eat in or get a takeaway,will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnFife_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quality”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First time we popped along from dalgety bay and after the brilliant starter it was already worth the 15 min trip. Very relaxed and food cooked fresh and not just heated. Very good value and good service - always easy to crititsise something about food or service but in all honesty faultless thanks and will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

As always, really great food. It is so good to get excellent Indian food without all the food colourings and everything really fresh.
But this time you went the extra mile and delivered outside your normal delivery area. It was much appreciated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Both the service and food were excellent. Naan bread was one of the nicest I have had and the lamb curry was very tender. The onion bhaji's were amazing not a stodgy ball like some restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank eand90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asif M, Manager at Spice Indian Restaurant & Takeaway, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Wow. Thank you for this review. We work hard to create a full dining experience and reviews like this just make all the effort we put in worth it. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

 
Burntisland, Fife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing