We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
76
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recreation room peaceful site fridge freezer ice machine woodland walk first class toilet block games room lovely owners washing up liquid moment you arrive large tv free wifi thought of everything warm welcome stunning views minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2023

We found this site by chance and I am so glad we did. This has to be one of the very best sites we have ever stayed at and we have been to many. Jan and Craig have created the perfect place to stay. Their attention to detail is amazing, they have catered to your every need. The pod we stayed in ( Heather) was just perfect. Spotlessly clean, and the bed is amazingly comfy. We have never slept so well in a pod.

On arrival Jan greeted us and made us feel as though she knew us and welcomed us as friends, she gave us so much local information on where to go to eat, and days out. The bathrooms are just wow! So clean and with so many toiletries to use provided. The site as a whole is just so clean, quiet and relaxing. We have met some really nice people staying here.
We are so sad to be going home tomorrow and we will be back for sure. Thank you Jan for a very wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Young, Owner at Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thanks for the amazing review really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Jan & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Having previously stayed at this beautiful campsite in our caravan we decided this year to stay in Arthur’s Seat , their Holiday Home , we were always impressed by the well kept facilities and care and attention to detail which Jan and Craig bestow on their wee site and we had a great week ; lots of things to see and do nearby. Well worth a visit. Our grown up boys have stayed in the pods and found them excellent. Of all the campsites we’ve stayed in over 30 years of caravanning this is one of the best.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeofScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Young, Owner at Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay in Arthur's Seat, our holiday home with views over the Firth of Forth. Hope to see you again soon.

Jan & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Beautiful camp site run by Jan and Craig who are so nice friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The plots are well planned and spacious. The shower block is fabulous spotlessly clean with free toileteries. There is a games room available. What more do you need will definitely be back x

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 945syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Young, Owner at Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon.

Jan & Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Fantastic adults only site. We stayed at this beautiful site for 6 nights at the end of June 2023. Craig and Jan the owners couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. The site is immaculately maintained, and the pitches are fully serviced and spacious. The facilities are super, and the attention to detail is second to none. You are provided with everything you need, from washing up liquid at the washing up station to toiletries in the shower and toilet block. There is also a great recreation building, where you can play pool, darts, watch TV, borrow books and DVD’s and if you wish relax on the sofas.
There is also a fridge/ freezer in there that you can use and the freezer is stocked with ice creams that you can purchase.
There are good bus routes, just a short walk away and also a couple of pubs and a convenience store down at Lower Largo.
I’d highly recommend The old Manor Hotel for a meal, it is located on the main road, a short distance from the site, the food is delicious and the cost is reasonable.
We had a nice relaxing stay, and definitely “ chilled “ out Thank you Craig and Jan.

Room tip: Search out information regarding cycle routes and walks prior to you visit.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Young, Owner at Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thanks for posting your detailed review and really pleased you enjoyed the site and the facilities hope to see you again sometime soon

Jan& Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Got to be one of the best kept sites around, great lay out a beautiful garden
Hosts are great. giving you plenty of information about the area
Facilities are superb with exceptional toilets with products to use
Fantastic recreational room with pool table, darts putting mat and ice for you to use in the freezer, stocked up on books and DVD,S
had a great stay here and have already recommended to friends.
Have to say make sure you read the quirky poems that have been done they bring a smile to your face
Thanks for a wonderful visit

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobAils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan Young, Owner at Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and liked my poems.

Jan & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews