We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hamptons Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hamptons Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Lundin Links B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

A lovely home, Very clean and well presented. We had the apartment which we would have liked to stay in for a longer time, however it was our last port of call. One critism would be that there were facilities to make a small meal ie microwave and small hot plate, cutlery, crockery ect., but no table to eat from, a shame in such a lovely room. Continental breakfast was very well presented and tasty.

A lovely B&B and excellent service. However this house is on a vey busy main road and can be quite noisy at night.

Room Tip: Can recommend the apartment or the large family room (this has 2 bouble beds but one bathroom shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hampton House is situated just off the main Largo road with a car park located through an archway. Its an interesting B&B with just a few rooms and offering only continental breakfast which I think is a shame, a cooked breakfast, even at an extra charge would have been welcome.

Our room was a decent size with an excellent bathroom.......all very clean.

I do have a couple of criticisms, firstly, two single pillows for a double bed just aren't enough and I'm not sure what they were stuffed with but it felt like a piece of wood, maybe a trip to buy some new ones is overdue? The other point is that its stated on the main entry door that you can't check-in till after 4.00pm. That really can make it difficult if you have a morning game of golf, finishing at lunchtime and the are unable to check-in for a couple of hours........I know its beautiful countryside, but if you've already had a 6 mile walk, you probably don't need any more exercise.

I think its fair to say that both the breakfast and check-in are mentioned on their website, but that still doesn't make them a desirable aspect to what otherwise is an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

From the outset we were looked after, catered for and Evelyn was exceptionally helpful (even the staff in training were extremely helpful). The standard was well beyond expectations, the decor and ambiance of the dining room were exquisite and the food standard were faultless. An outright recommendation from us with guaranteed repeat business should we be through this area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank branksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Fife was the eighth stop on a two-week tour of England and Scotland to visit potential universities with my teenage sons. The beauty of Fife is breathtaking - so much to squeeze in to so little time.
Evelyn was the perfect hostess, present and available when required, full of great advice, directions and able to book a restaurant for our evening meal.
Breakfast was great, varied and even satisfying teenage boys. The room was comfortable, bathroom facilities clean and fully operational.
My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The proprietor kindly gave us a family room for the price of a double- I don't know how much of a saving that was, but given we were leaving early and weren't stopping for breakfast, I think that balanced out.
The location is lovely with a really nice relaxing water feature in the garden. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed.
Ensuite bathroom very nice too and all spotlessly clean.
Only disappointment that the blind on the velux roof didn't block out the light, so it was light very early and so close to the road that we could hear all the traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolvesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I chose this B&B as an overnight surprise for my wife's birthday. What a fantastic choice!
The attention to detail was excellent. The room was very spacious, very modern and very clean.
Breakfast was a continental style and the choice and quality of food was very high.
I was able to arrange an early check in and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and very comfortable.
We "will" be returning for another stay and would highly recommend this fantastic Fife gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A great stay. Me and my husband stayed at Hamton House for a week and really enjoyed the hospitality and the superservice. Because we were on a golf trip and had pretty much packing, we chose to stay in the small apartment with its own entrance, kitchenette, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Extremely clean and fresh and toiletries in the bathroom. Washing machine, micro, kettle, hob and fridge. Did not lack anything. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows to choose among. Everything is decorated in country house style and you can feel that Evelyn, the proprietor, put her heart and soul into getting it homey. She has certainly succeeded. The breakfast is tasty, fresh and wholesome. The only negative aspect is that Hampton House is located right on the main road and the noise from the traffic may seem a bit disturbing for sensitive people. We will certainly be back again in a near future and can absolutely recommend this jewel of B&B.

Room Tip: The apartment is perfect if you prefer to have a little privacy, yet feel the hospitality and warmth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SussStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
0.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seascape Largo Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 3 in Elie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Upper Largo Hotel
Upper Largo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hamptons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hamptons Guest House

Property: The Hamptons Guest House
Address: 14 Largo Road, Lundin Links KY8 6DG, Scotland (Formerly Hampton House B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lundin Links
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hamptons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hamptons Guest House Lundin Links, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing