We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lunch Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had lunch here with My Wife and her Mum and Dad, all are light eaters and this venue was perfect. While I indulged in a starter and main, at £9.95, They were served excellent home made soup followed by a good desert menu.
My starter was chowder and was as good as any I have tasted. Main course was beef olive stuffed with haggis served on lovely mashed potatoes two veg and a whiskey based sauce 10 out of 10 honest it was that good. The service is first class and friendly. The view across the golf course and out to the Forth is worth the visit alone. If you are looking for a good location to tour Fife look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachimjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Joachimjohn, thank you for taking time to post a review following your family lunch here a couple of weeks ago - your comments are much appreciated by the team and myself. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    138
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
104
244
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Old Manor is one of the most welcoming and relaxing hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are pleasant, attentive and very helpful. The sea view restaurant has the most wonderful views and the food is first class. The location is perfect for a visit to St Andrews or to explore the beautiful East Neuk of Fife. I will definitely stay again, this experience is all about the guest and the management team has got it just right.

S Laing

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Mrs L Fife, thank you for taking the time to prepare and post a review following your recent stay here - I can assure you that such comments are read and appreciated by all the team, who contribute greatly to making the hotel what it is. I do hope we can welcome you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a fantastic find.made to feel most welcome on arrival great room worth paying supplement for seaview room .Evening meal very good with wide choice and good prices served by very pleasant and professional staff.Breakfast all you needed after a great nights stay .Already looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: pay supplement for seaview well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAN262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review (with title to match!), which is very much appreciated by all the team here. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the near future. Kind regards, AW Saddler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We came upon this Hotel by chance but what a good find.
The staff were very helpful and very accomodating.
We had High Tea which was very good value.
A good choice of dishes and plenty of food if you are hungry.
Wonderful sea view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Annteke, thank you for reviewing our hotel following your visit for high tea in April, and for posting such positive comments. I hope you will drop in again if passing... Regards, AW Saddler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for a three-day short break. On arrival, great welcome. Our room had a sea view - absolutely fabulous.
The reception area, bar, lounge and dining room were excellent in terms of ambience, cleanliness, décor, etc.
Breakfasts were first class; evening meals were beautifully cooked if not slightly pricey.
Our room had a superb decked area from which we could see for miles (weather permitting!). A great area to sit out and enjoy the vista.
The only negatives were the tiredness of the bedroom carpet and the decking was in need of a good scrub. The bedroom furniture was a bit of a mix style-wise. The bed, however, was supremely comfortable.
We mentioned these items to the management and were shown a recently re-furbished room - and understand that this refurbishment will be programmed over the coming months to provide a uniform standard without loss of character. Great!
Would we stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Fraser L, thank you for taking the time to prepare and post such a lovely review following your stay here in March - your comments are noted and appreciated by all the team, and indeed we look forward to continuing with the refurbishment in our bedrooms during autumn/ winter. i hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, AW Saddler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We are regular customers at this fine establishment and always enjoy a good coffee in a pleasant environment. Staff are always friendly and make sure that we enjoy our visit. Thank you very much. We are regular customers at this fine establishment and always enjoy a good coffee in a pleasant environment. Staff are always friendly and make sure that we enjoy our visit. Thank you very much.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review - you are of course welcome here any time, and we all look forward to seeing you! Kind regards, Alistair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stopped for lunch.We were offered the set meal for 2 courses,but decided to order soup and sandwiches in the bar area with tea and water.
Tip this proved to be more expensive!
Better value for money is the two course set menu in the restaurant.
Lovely homemade bread and soup,but a little overpriced!
Incredible views across the Firth of Forth and the staff were warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwilliamson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
8.0 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Property: Old Manor Hotel
Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links
Old Manor Hotel Lundin Links, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing