We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't live here forever,if I could I would honestly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Farm Cottages
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Is an excellent place to stay has an excellent view to the cromarty firth bay, cozy ,very relaxing and very clean. Not too expansive just the right to right place.not to far from tesco if we do like self catering, some nice restaurants in Dingwall area to.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here with wife and baby son in October
Couldnt fault it
Beautiful location - property + views
Complementary wine/shortbread/jam/whisky etc was good
Underfloor heating was awesome as was facilities

Looking fwd to staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruaridh583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Reflecting on our holiday in the UK and Ireland, this was surely the highlight of our accommodation. We had already stayed in some wonderful places, mostly converted barns or bothys but the Chestnut Cottage was just superb. Having booked for four nights I found we couldn't leave without a further three nights added to that. The view from everywhere out across the Firth was lovely, the bed and linen were first class as was the living and kitchen areas. I very much want to return and experience another season here! Have already recommended the place to other Aussies who have been to find out for themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MythBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

For a 5 star base for touring the Highland these cottages can't be beaten.
We couldn't fault anything (well, the weather could have been a wee bit better:) The luxury we found here surpassed everything else on our two month holiday. The hosts are very helpful and friendly, be sure to ask them about the history of the farm. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed (& didn't) the beds were heavenly comfortable. And at the end of the day it was very relaxing to sit looking out across the Firth to the Black Isle. We were honestly blown away with this place, don't be thinking this review is over the top, I can assure you it's all this & more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tazmaniack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonnenfan0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Senna017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank luca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingwall
13.8 mi away
Inverness Glamping
Inverness Glamping
#1 of 1 in Allanfearn
2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
798 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
Dingwall Guest House
#12 of 16 in Dingwall
4 reviews
2 mi away
National Hotel Dingwall
National Hotel Dingwall
#3 of 3 in Dingwall
172 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tornapress
Tornapress
#1 of 16 in Dingwall
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Farm Cottages

Address: Mountgerald | Dingwall, Dingwall IV15 9TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Dingwall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dingwall
Price Range: £98 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star self catering cottages in the Scottish Highlands. Highland Farm Cottages are set on the beautiful Highland farm of Mountgerald. Built in the early 1800s as stone barns and stables this stunning location overlooking the Cromarty Firth and the famous Black Isle has been newly converted to provide luxury self catering accommodation in a rural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Highland Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Farm Cottages Dingwall, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing