We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Farm Cottages
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the Highland Farm Cottages in May 2014 (Rowan Cottage). Fantastically appointed house on 2 levels with well thought out details such as built-in baths and under floor heating. The decor is fresh with a nod to Scottish culture. I particularly loved the fact that there is a working farm near by which can provide you with some food such as fresh eggs, such a novel idea. Oh and the bottle of wine they left for our arrival was the icing on top (excellent quality). Couldn't fault it at all well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iNeediDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely cottages and very clean. The view is fantastic and it is a perfect location for chilling. If you want to visit the Inverness area Highland Farm Cottages are a great base. Great places to eat too ! You will not be disappointed .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

just back from 4 nights in the rowan cottage, the accommodation is of fantastic finish well worth the 5 stars. waking up every morning to the view across the Cromarty firth is spectacular would stay here forever if I could.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittykat1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in Highland Farm Cottages while working in Invergordon. Jan to April 2013
Place was beautiful and always spotless.
The owners were great and if you had any problems it would be sorted quickly
I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Seaview Cottage is a nice one, One of my colleagues had this and she won the fight to get it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevmorris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Is an excellent place to stay has an excellent view to the cromarty firth bay, cozy ,very relaxing and very clean. Not too expansive just the right to right place.not to far from tesco if we do like self catering, some nice restaurants in Dingwall area to.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here with wife and baby son in October
Couldnt fault it
Beautiful location - property + views
Complementary wine/shortbread/jam/whisky etc was good
Underfloor heating was awesome as was facilities

Looking fwd to staying here again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruaridh583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Reflecting on our holiday in the UK and Ireland, this was surely the highlight of our accommodation. We had already stayed in some wonderful places, mostly converted barns or bothys but the Chestnut Cottage was just superb. Having booked for four nights I found we couldn't leave without a further three nights added to that. The view from everywhere out across the Firth was lovely, the bed and linen were first class as was the living and kitchen areas. I very much want to return and experience another season here! Have already recommended the place to other Aussies who have been to find out for themselves.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MythBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingwall
1.5 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
713 reviews
7.2 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
771 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
356 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
558 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Farm Cottages

Property: Highland Farm Cottages
Address: Mountgerald | Dingwall, Dingwall IV15 9TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Dingwall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dingwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star self catering cottages in the Scottish Highlands. Highland Farm Cottages are set on the beautiful Highland farm of Mountgerald. Built in the early 1800s as stone barns and stables this stunning location overlooking the Cromarty Firth and the famous Black Isle has been newly converted to provide luxury self catering accommodation in a rural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highland Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Farm Cottages Dingwall, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing