We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethybridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$116
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$142
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountview Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
162
219
111
64
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
219
111
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomtraditional scottish hotelbuffet breakfastgroupon dealold fashionedpublic roomsthree course mealdinner menua wee biteach eveninglounge areadb bweekend breakwaiting staffwarm welcomefull scottish breakfastquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We love staying in Aviemore with the family and when we discovered the Nethybridge Hotel it added an even better reason to come back. A very friendly hotel with a family warmth that keeps us wanting to come back. The welcome and local knowledge that will assist any traveller. With the great food, mainly local fair all done to perfection. Their friendly approach to guests cant help you become more involved too. You find yourself talking to the guests and enjoying their holiday also. The peace and tranquility and beautifull scenery just adds to a wonderful break.
Thanks for a great vacation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew4266531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The bath had some kind of scum on the bottom as a result of which we did not use it. The shower was adequate but the surrounds were terrible; the paint was peeling and there was mould on the surroundings. The bedroom chair was half broken and so stained that we did not want to sit on it. The food was poor and spolied further spoiled by the rude, inappropriate comments of the head waiter(?manager) and the sloppiness of the rest of the staff. The room in which we were drank coffee was a delapidated dance room which had dirty, sticky tables and ceiling tiles that were in a state of disrepair. All this is such a pity as the location is good but really at present the establishment is not fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynysmOn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. In it's favour, the hotel had beds, hot water for a shower and provided breakfast and beer in the evening. Unfortunately the following mean that it is not recommended:
1. the shower had so little water pressure that you had to run around to get wet.
2. the staff at breakfast would have graced Fawlty Towers with distinction and given Manuel a lesson or 2 in how not to understand your customer
3. the staff in the bar were no better
4. the whole hotel has not had a re-fit since before I was born and is in need of something fast
5. the rates were what I would expect to pay after a re-fit and not before.

Unfortunately I will not be back unless the owners get some work done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnniebalfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

had been to this hotel before(at least three years ago) and was at a loss to describe what a difference had happened here food was not as good and hotel in general had a poor feel to it entertainment was poor and ballroom looked like a nissan hut ceilng tiles dirty and falling off in places paintwork had seen better days and bar was poorly stocked and dull and light fitting missing will not go again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatterjack41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had no booking but found a room anyway. A traditional hotel, with all the services of a hotel, at a very reasonable price, in the middle of nowhere. My son received a 50% discount, despite the fact that he shares the room with only one adult. Dinner (3 courses) was only at a supplement of 10 GBP per person. Receptionists very friendly and helpful. High quality food. Manager very pleasant. Room large and very well furnished (including a desk and a chair). Large and comfortable beds. Special feature: the ironing board for trousers. Bus tours stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deomon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews