We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maryam Sorinet Hotel
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
39
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
19
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolite staffclean roomsgreat holidayroom cleaningtwo monthspositive pointskebabfree wifidelicious foodairport transfersea viewlunch and dinnerpersian gulfshoppingislandlobbyluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Very well esigned Building , Clean and comfortable rooms , very polite staff , cheap price , Good breakfast , There are more expensive Hotels on the Island but i think i may never try those so called luxury hotels such as Dariush ! ... We took a tour to Daruish Hotel and it is the most famous one on Island but i strongly recommend you to save your money and go to Maryam Hotel instead ... you can take a tour to Daruish Hotel by paying 25$ and enjoy eatting in its buffet and see its different architecture ... Hotel Maryam is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank elyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

was treated real good all during my stay, lobby is small though but everything else was fine, clean, good service, friendly staff, price is more than fair.
owner's family seem to be american as spoke fluent english.
truly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank goodman_usa20500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed for 5 days. Good hotel. great breakfast buffee. Negative was the interior design of the hallways. Otherwise the lobby was really nice and the staff really helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

I spent two nights at the Maryam during the busy Novruz (Iranian New Year) holiday period. I had wanted to stay at the five star Dariush Grand Hotel but a mix up by my travel agent meant I was lucky to get a last minute room during an extrremely busy period here. I bumped into some guests staying at the Darius who complained about how overcrowded it was and how the water ran out as a result, so i was glad to be at the smaller Maryam where I had no such problems.

I booked my stay via Sharaf Travel in Dubai since it is next to impossible to book via an Iranian travel agent because of language, telephone connectivity and difficulties in making wire transfers to Iran. I paid 500 dirhams (about $130 US) for a roundtrip flight from Dubai to Kish (there are about 5 flights a day from Dubai and several from Sharjah) and 1,600 for two nights accomodation (the Darius would have charged 1400 for two nights). They were not used to booking hotels on Kish because most folks just go to Kish and come right back on a visa run, but agreed to help me anyway. It turns out that Kish Air sells hotel package deals to Kish which includes transfers to and from the airport and that's what we booked.)

Maryam's had a modern shuttle van waiting to pick me up at the airport and check in was smooth, though the receptionist speaks little English. There are no money chnaging facilities at the airport and the hotel was at first reluctant to change money syaing their cashier only opened at 6PM but finally did this for me in the afternoon so I could take a txi to the beach. (Taxi rides ar $1 each for short distances or $2 for "a bit longer" rides. To the Dolphin Park it costs $2 or $3 depending on the driver.)

The building looks new and grand. Inside it's like a Louis XIV mansion complete with grand staircase and thisck plussh carpets. The rooms are small and also have the same carpeting and are of a Western 2 or 3 star standard. Bathroom had a sink that leaked water onto the floor and a good hot shower plus hairdryer.

There was a small TV with 2 English news channels and a fridge wth some free water. Aircon worked fine. Best of all, there is free wireless Internet in the rooms though it is a bit slow during the day.

The hotel was helpful in arranging a ticket to the Dolphin and Bird Park for $40 and reconfirmed my flight back to Dubai (Kish Air puts a stamp on your ticket to prove you have reconfirmed.) Hotel keeps your passport until you check out.

Food was standard Iranian fare of salad, rice, kebab and Pepsi and was fine. I also ate at the Kooh e Nor at the Sadaf International Hotel down the road which was very good and architecturally interesting since it's in a cave. The best meal was at Sahndiz--full of music until 2 AM and local color but you would stick out like sore thumb if you went without some Iranian friends.

I recommend this hotel.

The main purpose of my trip was to dive. The Kish Diving Center is a 3 minute taxi ride from the hotel on the main beach. Note that ladies can only dive during Novruz.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Poleinahole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

maryam hotel is not very big, but its beautiful, clean , comfort hotel. its located in one of the best part of island. every thing is nice and friendly. rooms are modern and clean. if you are looking for somewhere to relax, its here.........

6  Thank UsaTripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews