We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not clean”
Review of Parmis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kish Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parmis Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kish Island
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed at Parmis hotel for 3 nights in spring in business trip.
lobby attracted me at first place but when i went to elevator i found out what is beneath.
floors were dirty.rooms well not furnished.restrooms and bath were not clean and germs were on toilets.
facilities were old and leaky.staffs were a bit lazy and their clothes were not clean.
breakfast was average.
they gave me a room with seat view but the view has been ruined by another sky-scrapper hotel.
our meeting was in the conference room of hotel.but air conditioning was not proper so we had to move to wedding hall besides kitchen for the rest of meeting!!!
totally doesn't worth all those stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Travelling from Dubai, I was uncertain what to expect of this place. I found it to be centrally located, but barely acceptable as a hotel. However my room was clean and large, the hotel staff tried hard, and in light of the location I would rate my stay there as being adequate.

The hotel is greatly in need of modernisation. My bathroom was particularly bad, with broken tiles and a shower that leaked all over the floor. But adequately clean and usable. My bedroom was not so bad, comfortably large with a decent TV, but spectacularly hard beds. It had working WIFI, and a good view from the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel, advertised as 5 star. However it's 4 star or less in comparison with international rates. You have to understand it is Iran and there are some inconvenience all the time.
Try not to drop by in Hotel as rates will be very expensive. We booked this hotel with flight tickets from an agency in Tehran. The price was half!
The rooms are very different. Some standard rooms are better in terms of view, size and having balconies. The suites are having two bedrooms but only one washroom!
Rooms are clean apart from windows (dirty outside) and some stains on the floor. Bathrooms are okay and have some toiletry such as soap, shampoo, tooth brush and paste. The quality of finishes in bathroom are very average but not bad. Beds are generally good. Mine was better that the other one in the same room. There's a big TV with some English channels. Drawer, luggage rack, cupboards and small dining table with chairs are also part of room furniture.
The room service is good, some hotel restaurant don't bring the food to your room.
The service in general is not bad. Our toilet wasn't working but they fixed it after calling the reception.
There is a good size swimming pool and sauna free of charge below ground floor lobby. There are some billiard tables in the coffee shop next to the swimming pool area which you need to pay separately.
The food in hotel restaurants are good. However the breakfast and lunch buffet which we got free with our tour booking are boring and almost the same everyday. I didn't like the breakfast, not appealing and not tasty. Lunch is okay but boring. Anyway the included lunch and breakfast are good as save you money and time. 
Overall a good hotel, almost four stars. Not close to beach but close to shopping malls. Good rates when booked via travel agency.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is located in Paradise square close to Paradise II shopping center. You get a beautiful view of sea if your room is northern. Very good room service with everyday cleaning and recharge of water and fruits even if fruits are not of high quality. The main restaurant serves a narrow range of continental breakfast and lunch without dessert. Internet access is catastrophic either in paid internet cafe or in lobby. No access in rooms despite what they claim. A good 24 hour coffee shop.
Like other hotels it is not close to beach

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xerxesIran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked 2 room in April 2010, one triple and one double room.
Dirty water was coming down all the time in bathroom, I asked several time to fix a problem, finally a guy came, took a look and saw how terrible was the situation, he left and nothing happend.
After a long talk (fight) at reception they changed our room for our third day stay.
The place is great, right in downtown, good places to eat inside hotel, every thing else about this hotel sucks!
I will NEVER stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davidchang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

they didn't allow us to take breakfast for our baby nor allowed to bring breakfast to the room by room service for our child.the staff were not polite at all.if you come 1 min after 10AM for breakfast, they will not allow you to enter the restaurant even you have a baby by yourself.

Room Tip: there is 3 under construction buildings with noise just in front of you in island view. please take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehdi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in hotel for a night in feb 2012.
It was so dirty and we scared even to take a bath:stained bathtub ,broken flash,rusted faucet and ...
Room furnitures were totally worn out.
Average breakfast.
Location was good for shopping purpose but not for beach recreation.
Staff were excellent.
The hotel was not similar to a hotel built only 2yrs ago!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Parmis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmis Hotel

Address: Paradise Island, Kish Island, Iran
Region: Iran > Hormozgan Province > Kish Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kish Island
Number of rooms: 168

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing