We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back for sure”
Review of Shaygan Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kish Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shaygan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Kish Island B&B and Inns
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will go back for sure”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Went to this hotel for 3 days, very good hotel. Friendly staff clean rooms, good food great walking distance to beach and other things. They have a nice assortment of activities to do, like dolphin park and parasailing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    32
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I've been there for 2 times. once when it was 4* & once it gets 5* . the location is quiet and almost 10 min away from beach & some good shopping centers, by walk. meals are ok. staff is ok. anyway I'm gonna go there again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gulliver4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

lobby is big,clean
there are 4elavator its ok..not fast
clerk are kind,polit,helpful.
pool is ok.
break fast is good.
there are shops in lobby price is reasonble.
piano played at lobby.
room is clean.
neaaaaaaaar shopping centers
has free transportation to beach for women.

Room Tip: choose first floor becouse dont use elavator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I went there with 2 of my friends, people working there were mostly local and very nice and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and lunch included, and we had live music during breakfast time. The hotel is located in a very good area, very close to shopping malls and the beach. You could also take tour buses around the island from the hotel for a very good price. Nothing fancy but i liked it. And i also payed less because the hotel came with the flight ticket as a package so i can't judge really.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zyrafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Kish Shaygan Hotel: My 12-year old daughter and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.The check in was done on time and very quickly.The staffs and reception are nice and polite. The lobby is colorful and eye-catching.Our room was big enough,light and clean.Unfortunately,the rooms aren't faced to the Persian Gulf. The bathroom is big,the shower is in a bath tube and separated with a curtain (We dislike it) . The toilet is western.
Goods: Free wireless service, Free safety box, TV, air conditioner, fridge and mini bar, mini super, room slippers, bathroom slippers,hair dryer, ear cleaner, emery board, shower cap, sanitary bag,tooth brush,tooth stick but not tooth paste, soap,shampoo, shower gel and towels.No free delivery of water and no tea-maker or tea bag or coffee mix.In this case it's a dry hotel.

Location: Very near to: Kish city center, Hyper market, Paniz and Pardis shopping center. 10 minutes on foot to the beach.

Breakfast:good quality but not very various options, lunch expensive and average quality, staffs are polite but not welcoming.Enjoy eating on terrace.

Pool: The only pool is indoor with sauna and jacuzzi are clean and the time of using for male & female is different.Female:10-15 Male: 16-22
The billiard saloon is ok and nice.
I suggest this hotel and I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaranSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel but small one, the problem is the distance to the beach, i personally prefer beach hotels, food is ok but there are better restaurants in island i liked more. Room service is good and rooms are clean, air conditioner works good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Houman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here at this hotel in early 2011. I had a great experience and spent the nights on the terrace drinking tea smoking ghelyoon and reading my book and lunch in the dining area with the live entertainment. I would go back to this place, great value for money much better than some of the other 5 star hotels around like pardis which was crap the last time I stayed there (my room smelled and not that great experience overall)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shaygan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaygan Hotel

Property: Shaygan Hotel
Address: Roudaki Blvd. | opposite Pardis market, Kish Island, Iran
Region: Iran > Hormozgan Province > Kish Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kish Island
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing