We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A splendid hidden B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chateau Richer, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KiwixWils...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A splendid hidden B&B”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have found this B&B by chance on the internet and it was an awesome surprise!

We've stayed there just 1 one night. Even though we've arrived late in the evening, everything was ready for us and make our arrival smooth.
The house itself is uphill in a parallel street to the main road, in a very calm environment and it is facing a laaaaaarge green area and surrounded by trees.

Rooms are nice, in a renovated area of the house, and they all have their own private bathroom with everything you need!

Now for the best part: the breakfast is served downstairs in the dining room where you can see all the charm of the old house!
I usually never have breakfast, but this time I ate my breakfast, lunch and almost dinner at the same time! All kinds of fresh breads and patés (pheasant, wapiti, deer...) + homemade jam + fresh juices + plenty of local products (cheeses, pine tree jelly, cedar jelly...). You can't wish for more or better...

The guest, Daniel, is a very nice and easy going person. It was lovely to discuss with him in the morning. He'll be more than happy to help with what to do in the area.
And it is just a few miles away from Québec and Ste Anne.

I would recommend the place to anyone, and it even suits groups for parties (Daniel has a prime sound system!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The breakfast is a treat!!!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike really...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_jh...
Nanjing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every and each detail is perfect !”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I don't understand why I am the first reviewer. Daniel and his B&B deserve so many appreciations!

The 270-year-old house sits on the top of a beautifull and peaceful village. It is comfortablly renovated and romantically decorated, spacious and airy, surounded by trees. In front of the house there is the vast grass land and 90 hector of forest behind it ! It is spotless, equipped with every thing we needed. Upon arrival, after a quick tour around the house, one of us ( we are 3 couples) claimed such a pleasant surprise was too much for his good old heart !

Though privately located, the house is close to all intresting spots, including the Old Quebec City. The camping ground at the entrace of the village alone was very interesting to drop by during your walk after supper, we enjoyed greatly talking with the nice and friendly residents there !

Daniel is the best owner you could ever imagin. He treats his job and his guests with great sinserity. He makes delicous banana and walnut bread, don't forget to ask for it :-). He knows all the interesting things around the place. In our plan there was a free day, and we filled it up with great fun by following his advise to St Anne Basilica and the Canyon.

There is so much more to say about Daniel and his place! We moved on along the road and we kept on mentioning Daniel when we looked back at our best memories.... Thank you, dear Daniel !

By the way, Daniel is not good at one thing: photography. His pictures do no justice to his B&B. Look at mine :-)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le petit déjeuner. La gentilless et disponibilité du propriétaire.
Liked least: La propreté. Le confort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soleilp
Chambly, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accueil et le cachet de la maison
Liked least: Repartir
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing