We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does the job”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Rooms are kept clean and new looking. Very close to the mall which makes for easy dinners grocery shopping. The only issues I have are the breakfasts could be a little better with more options and the free shuttle could be a little more on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
The time it takes to write is very important to us

Thanks for your comments we can work on details like the breakfast ,
We work every day to be the hotel of your choice.


Thanks and have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
4
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The basics nothing special but ok for the price.
Unfortunately they had 5-6 bus loads of kids 12-16 and they created havoc in the hotel. Knocking on doors running up and down the hallways, parties in their rooms. There seemed to be very little control over them!

Good points they have a happy hour and breakfast which is ok. Eggs are usually dry and not that good. Again if it wasn't for the kids it would have been an ok stay.

Is right beside a mall and also close to the industrial area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gptravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thanks for choosing holidaiy inn express and suites toluca zona aeropuerto, as his choice to stay, we appreciate your comments and appreciate the time you use to send.
work every day in details like the breakfast we mentioned
so that every time you visit us is a satisfying stay
related to buses told him that is a group that visits us only once a year
thanks again and have a excellent day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My room (it was not a suite) was clean and adequate. The staff in front desk are helpful and friendly. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and from airport if it's within reasonable hours. They can even provide you shuttle to work if the distance is within a commuting distance. (Don't forget to tip your driver!)

Breakfast is ok, mostly catered towards Mexican taste. The pool is much smaller than the picture leads you to believe. Plenty of TV channels in Spanish and English.

Hotel is next to a shopping mall and grocery store. The area within close proximity of the hotel is fairly safe. There is also SCOTIA bank ATM in front of the mall. If you have account in Bank of America, you can withdraw money without paying an ATM or exchange FEE!

Airport is about 10 minutes from this place and it should cost you any where from 50 to 90 peso (4 to 7 dollars) depending where your starting point is.
If you are on business for short duration it's good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This Holiday Inn is your usual cookie cutter but because the hotel has a very high percentage of occupancy the staff do not take care of the facility. I checked into my room and attempted to hang up my clothes and when I opened up the mirrored door closet it came off the hinge and hit me in the head. The shower spout is screwed up and the water did not come out with any power. The breakfast wasn't good but the coffee was good and the kid that heled was great. The front desk staff is not good. I asked for a wake up call which was 30 minutes late. They just don't take care of details. If you are paying that kind of money you expect better service but because there are so many Americans working at the various factories in the area they assume that because it is a Holiday Inn it will be as good as the others. I will try another hotel when I return. This one need a lot of help!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baja5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Baja5557,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toluca hotels

Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The staff is very friendly, everything is very clean, everything looks new, its great. The hotel its located right next to a big "mall" where you can find a supermarket, shopping stores and a food court. Its close to the airport, and the hotel offers you free transport, but you have to book it 24 hours early. I used it to go to an artisanal town called Metepec, also to go to Atenco, the last one was horrible and i dont recommend to go there :)
The breakfast is delicious and its a buffet. They offer happy hour Mon-Thu i think, and free coffee (normal or decaf) at any hour you like.
The place doesn't have a restaurant but you can order room service from a near restaurant.
One little bad thing is that the pool is not heated, and Toluca is a forever cold city, i mean: in mid July i was freezing with a long sleeve and a pea coat, so you can never get in the pool i think.
My experience in this hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_toluca, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you very much for the comments, we appreciate the words about your experience in the Hotel.
About the pool, we´re working in the water heated, I hope you in the next visit you´ll can enjoy more our public areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel is clean, comfort and frendly. it is not fency and the price is relativly low for the service you get.
location is very good, close to the airport and the local factories. it is next to a local mall,few restorants in walking distance.
security of the aria is very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omermala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Came back to the holiday inn after September 2009. Practically the same since that time, even the staff. After a second time it is safe to say you get a good night sleep. Breakfast is still included as well as the Internet. I did notice the nightly rate did increase compared to last time, still reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Airport
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Express Toluca
City Express Toluca
#5 of 24 in Toluca
315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
Address: Blvd. Miguel Aleman Esquina Con Paseo Tollocan #55, Toluca 52000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toluca Airport Area your best option to stay in Toluca. With a privileged location, only 3 minutes from Adolfo López Mateos International Airport in Toluca, within the shopping center Plaza Sendero, just 10 minutes from the main Industrial Parks Exportec I and II, Cerrillo, Toluca 2000, Lerma, the Coecillo, 15 minutes from the historic center and 25 minutes from Santa Fe. We are very close to General Motors, Chrysler, Nissan,Bayer, Johnson Controls, Gates Rubber, Robert Bosch, Nestle, Volvo, Intervet, Mane, Malhe, Bimbo, Mundo Dulce, Química Apolo, Schering Plough, Magna, Grupo Modelo, Vitro, Pfizer, Femsa, La Moderna, Alpla Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toluca Airport zone has completely revamped the image of the brand Holiday Inn Express & Suites and with the following benefits at no cost to you, Transportation Airport-Hotel - Hotel and a 15km radius in addition to a delicious breakfast buffet from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. on Monday through Friday and from 6 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Saturdays and Sundays. Also a cocktail of manager 6:30 to 8:00 pm where you will find an extensive national drinks and snack bar courtesy in order to relax after a long day of work. The fastest and free high speed Internet access through wireless and LAN connection in your room and all the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing