We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in toluca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toluca
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express for 3 nights and had a fantastic time there. The rooms and beds are amazing, the only thing is that the top floor is for smoking so the smell of the whole floor and rooms is a bit too much.

Breakfast is good and service is ok. No complains really.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alonsoupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

Great hotel with all the amenities and service you would expect. Brand new facilities and rooms and kids friendly. Very good and fresh breakfast. Small housekeeping details for clean freaks like us but nothing to worry about. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The best option to take a rest if you have a delayed flight.

We need to stay one day in Toluca and for the price and the distance from the International Airport is great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UltraDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

New hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice, also close to a strip mall and many other sites

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank JimyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I arrived late to the hotel 11:30 p.m. I thought it was closed!! I am a solo female travelling on business. Walked into the lobby which was very dark and almost had a nightlight atmosphere. The desk clerk was friendly and I was shown to my room #603 on the first floor. The bellman tried to turn on a couple of lights without success, I suggested I didn't need them as I was just going to go to sleep. (the next morning I discovered they had been unplugged for some reason. Bellman left and I tried to use the deadbolt. It wouldn't work the door was warped and there was no way you could force that dead bolt to work! Unfortunately the chair was on wheels so I couldn't lodge it under the door knob. Hoping the key card entry and chain would make enough noise to wake me I placed my suitcase in front of the door and went to bed. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is dated. I would not recommend this to women travelling alone you just get a creepy feeling at night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NannaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My second time in this Hotel, and I love it.

Pro's: Great price, clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast, good breakfast, gym, 2 computers with internet access, only about 10 min to Airport.
Con's: No restaurant ( Next door Hotel, Del Rey Inn, excellent restaurant and piano bar )
Excellent Hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel seemed empty. We had a room on the first floor and I guess just 4 other rooms were occupied. (The rooms we passed walking to our room). Even the parking garage under the hotel seemed empty. So arriving in the hotel gave a feeling like we were the last tourists on earth...

When you see the hotel from outside... well, it doesn't invite you at all to go here and spent the night. The hotel looks more like a prison or hospital with ugly blue. Which is a shame: the room was excellent. A very big bedroom, with a great bed (unlike many Mexican hotels that have extremely hard beds, this one was soft and gave a wonderfull sleep: we missed breakfast!). The TV had a lot of choices. So if you want to get a good sleep around Toluca and do not want to spent too much monet? Go for this hotel. It has no charm, but you will get a good sleep.

I booked cheaply by checking TravelComparing.com

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Toluca
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
City Express Toluca
City Express Toluca
#4 of 25 in Toluca
386 reviews
4.5 mi away
City Express Junior Toluca
4.5 mi away
Quinta del Rey Express
Quinta del Rey Express
#11 of 25 in Toluca
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toluca

Address: Paseo Tollocan 818, Toluca 50160, Mexico (Formerly Del Rey Ejecutivo)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range: £31 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toluca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toluca is located in the main corridors that access the city. We are also close to most industrial parks, and only 7 minutes away form the main shopping mall. All of our rooms are especially equipped in order to give you the service that you demand. Holiday Inn Express Toluca has 127 rooms. With AC, television, voicemail, Free Internet, two telephones, coffee maker, safe box, iron and ironing board. Additionally, we offer a free breakfast buffet, gymnasium, business center, parking lot and 4 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing