We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family-run Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Canada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toluca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Canada
Ranked #6 of 13 Toluca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Definitely no thrills but running hot water, clean and adequate. Beds are uncomfortable and have thick plastic liner under sheet. Not good for sleeping. So don't spend more than one or two nights. Rooms are small but ok. Many stairs to climb to get to reception desk. Parking is on ground level, rooms upstairs. Find it a nice alternative to the higher priced hotels near the airport. It is centrally located, a few blocks from the charming city center and not far by taxi from the Central Bus Station. If you are arriving at the airport, take a bus to downtown as the 'taxi seguro' charges 140 Pesos.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Wifi. Not all rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank osopandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierrette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Miguel Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Toluca
1.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
4.0 mi away
Hotel San Jeronimo Inn
Hotel San Jeronimo Inn
#21 of 25 in Toluca
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
City Express Junior Toluca
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toluca
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada

Address: Instituto Literario 209 | entre Ignacio Lopez Rayon y sor Juana Ines de la Cruz, Toluca, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Toluca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing