We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

friendly staff - especially in restaurant made up for a pretty dim location. Mcdonalds on one side of the hotel and a sex shop on the other!!!! The room was large and comfortable but the air conditioning
from the adjacent room was very noisy . Its a business hotel that lacks atmosphere but is clean comfortable and as I said the staff are great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank CUNKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear CUNKEN,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel, our staff is always happy to serve. About the AC, we are sorry for the inconvenience, our Maintenance team already fixed it. We will be more than happy to have you with us again, come back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I came to the Crowne Plaza Toluca on business from the United States to visit the Chrysler Assembly Plant nearby.. The staff at this wonderful hotel was extremely nice and helpful and the accommodations was perfect. I was happy to see so many smiling faces and a pleasant surprise was the number of English speaking employees. Pamela Moreno in guest services was very patient and helpful in assisting us on navigating Toluca as well. Overall, they made our trip a very memorable one. I will be back in a couple of weeks and I will choose this hotel again for sure.

David McCain, Mississippi, USA.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear David M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments, I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience it is our pleasure to serve you in the best way that we can.
I will make sure our staff hears about your experience it is of great pride for us.

We hope to see you real soon.

Kind regards,
Eduardo Ruiz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I travel often to Toluca and I could say that this is one of the best Hotel that I had stay so far. It has a great amenities and is close to different restaurants and places. Definitely a hotel to Consider [Very good quality as the Marriott that is also in "Paseo Tollocan"]

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bargianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Director General at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Bargianni,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward on seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Ruíz, Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed several times at this Crowne Plaza and I really recommend it. It is well located, with some good restaurants in a walking distance (specially Cambalache, Fridays and Fisher's) and also Antibes Restaurant inside the hotel.
Very friendly staff and really nice decoration - lights inside it at night are awesome!
Rooms are big and so are the beds. Good internet connection.
I absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room facing inside the hotel. Rooms facing the street may have some noise, also clo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luizmneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear luizmneto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments we are more than glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. We look forward on seeing you.

Kind regards.

Pamela Moreno, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

One night for business trip. Registration, door men, offered bottle of water and some fruit at check-in. Fantastic room, modern, clean, comfortable. I look forward to a return trip and stay here. 110v power outlets at desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Larry 1778,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Kind regards,
Pamela Moreno, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here with my husband the month of August and will be staying here for the month of September . The hotel is very clean and updated! I am at hotel a lot and cannot begin to describe to you about the staff! If you want excellent service stay here! They treat you like family! Not only me but have noticed the service they give to everyone! A big heart felt Thank you to everyone for making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: 2nd floor with balcony provided lots of sunshine!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear 979Jean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments we trully appreciate it, we are very happy to know that you feel like a part of our family because you are. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay and come back again soon.

Kind regards,

Pamela Moreno, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you have time the spa is a good value as well as, clean and comfortable. The staff very accommodating . The location of the hotel is in an industrial area a lot of bus and truck traffic , I would request a room at the back of the hotel, however, even in the front the noise was not uncomfortable in the evening hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza T, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Judy K,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at the Spa, we will make sure that the staff knows about your experience. Next time you stay with us you should try our suites located on the back side of the hotel, very big and quiet rooms.

Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Pamela Moreno, Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
3.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Tollocan
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinta Del Rey Hotel
Quinta Del Rey Hotel
#7 of 24 in Toluca
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Airport
3.4 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca

Address: Paseo Tollocan Oriente No. 750 | Col. Francisco I. Madero, Toluca 52170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toluca
Price Range: £82 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza(R) Toluca!Located in the main street of Toluca and a few minutes away from the city center we have special rates created for you that always travel for success and the best service always one step ahead of our guests needs. We are also conveniently located a few minutes away from the Industrial area where you can find companies like Chrysler, General Motors, Nissan, Robert Bosch, Magna Int., Grupo Vitro, Bimbo-Barcel, Femsa, Johnson Controls, Autoliv, Mahle and many others; Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport is also very close. Enjoy our complementary scheduled transportations to companies and the high speed internet Access. Our meeting rooms are the ideal place to make business smoothly. Start your day at our gym and with a rejuvenating buffet breakfast in our Antibes Restaurant or just relax after a day of hard work at our Lobby Bar. You'll feel right at home making your way to your spacious room and enjoy a brand new bed, relaxing has never been so easy.Welcome to Toluca!Don't forget to visit the Cosmovitral-Botanical Garden, the Cathedral, the Portales or our grand Xinantecatl, Better known as Nevado de Toluca, great place to get in contact with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca Hotel Toluca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing