We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but smells like sulfur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quinta Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Certificate of Excellence
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but smells like sulfur”
Reviewed 2 June 2008

the rooms are very nice. a 5 star hotel. great service. but the entire place smells of sulfur, constantly. if you don't mind the smell, the place is very nice.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sara610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    31
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
18
3
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

I spent nearly a year living in this hotel while working on a project in Toluca. The rooms are very large and comfortable, surrounding a beautiful garden courtyard. The restaurant has good food, including breakfast and lunch buffets (try the enchiladas verdes!) as well as a fabulous Sunday brunch. There is a small workout room with treadmills and weights, as well as a small indoor pool (if you are inventive, you can figure out how to swim laps in it).

The best thing about the Quinta del Rey, though, is the staff. Everyone there went out of their way on a consistent basis to make my stay comfortable. They truly became friends and I miss them (and those enchiladas) since my project ended. They will go the extra mile to you in any way they can.

  • Liked — Amazing staff, good food, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank travelgirl75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2006

I have stayed at this hotel as often as once a month for many years and they continue to be a great property. It is a beautiful hotel with every room almost a suite. Built like a Hacienda, there is no bad room. Recently they have continued to update and moderize. Marble throughout the hotel and rooms, free high speed internet. Good breakfast buffet. Nice bar with reasonable prices and wonderfull attention from the staff. There is not a better hotel in Toluca or even within Mexico City for the price.

  • Liked — Designed like a Hacienda, Large room, high speed internet
  • Disliked — Can get cold, but have now installed heaters in all rooms. Business city.
  • Tips/Secrets — When visiting a hotel in a business area, indicate you are visiting a large company in the area for their discount
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2005

I got married in toluca last september, I booked quinta del rey for our first two nights after the wedding. When I checked in about 3 hours before my wedding and with the rush of the event I forgot to send flowers to my wife at her house... I asked the front desk while checking-in if they could arrange something and they sent a beautiful flower bouquet to my wife's house and another one to our room at my request.... The room was out of this world... and the price super low.... We had a beatiful time... and we checked out with that feeling of wanting to stay a couple more days... When you get that feeling you know you have been in a very nice hotel.... Thanks you Quinta del Rey for a wonderfull 2 night stay...

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bororin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
2.9 mi away
Quinta del Rey Express
Quinta del Rey Express
#9 of 24 in Toluca
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Airport
5.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Del Rey Hotel

Property: Quinta Del Rey Hotel
Address: Paseo Tollocan Ote. 500 | San Jeronimo Chicahualco, Toluca 52170, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Del Rey Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corners built with plenty of tasteful details to make your stay a sheer delight. Quinta Del Rey Hotel is located in Toluca, capital city of the amazing and flourishing State of Mexico, ensures you a visit with endless benefits and great satisfaction. Our greatest pride is to assist you with the best art developed in the Quinta Del Rey Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing