We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location when having business in Toluca industrial area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Toluca Airport
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location when having business in Toluca industrial area.”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is the perfect location when having business trips in Toluca, they have shuttle service to and from Toluca airport, and to the main industrial parks. It's very near to the industrial zone, far from restaurants tough, but they offer good food services.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Resident Manager at Courtyard Toluca Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Frndo,

Thank you for visiting Courtyard by Marriott Toluca Airport and sharing your valuable comment on this website.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon and provide you a new expirience during your stay in Toluca .

With best wishes,

Roberto Morillo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
4
4
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I recently had to stay overnight in the Toluca aiport area as I had a very early flight the next day. I arrived late and did not have very high expectations The hotel surprised me with a very good WIFI connection, friendly and knowledgeable staff and a restaurant that stayed open until 11 p.m. The menu was large and the food was excellent. There is a good-sized swimming pool that I could not use but will definetely do so in my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stunning776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Resident Manager at Courtyard Toluca Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Stunning776,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and taking a few minutes to write about your stay with us.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and pampering you with all the trimmings. We would be very happy if you would come back soon to visit us – the beautiful Toluca City is waiting for you!

With best wishes,

Roberto Morillo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is my hotel of choice in Toluca. The staff is outstanding! They are friendly and always remember their frequent guests. The hotel was updated last year with new bedding and furnishing in the rooms, but the bathrooms need attention. The GM tells me that they plan to work on the bathrooms in late 2012. The restaurant is very reasonable with a good selection of local foods and "traditional" Marriott foods. Breakfast bar is world class with MTO eggs and omelets, including egg white omelets. I would avoid first floor rooms on the right side of the hotel because there are intermittent drainage problems in a couple of rooms, but the staff is always quick to repair them. The hotel has an actual courtyard, where you can sit outside in the evenings and have a cigar or just enjoy a nice evening. The hotel runs free shuttles to most area businesses and will take you to dinner and pick you up during the evening. Has an excellent full gym and weight room. A couple of English channels including Fox news and CNN (Intl). Wish they had English ESPN and HBO though, but i can work around that with my iPad. While it is near the airport, none of the rooms face the highway or the airport so noise was never a problem for me. I am not sure why one reviewer complained of construction noise, i have been going to this hotel for three years and never have seen any construction going on on adjacent property. I highly recommend this hotel for clean rooms, good food and the best staff of any hotel in Toluca.

Room Tip: avoid 1st floor on left side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I just stayed two nights for business. I really wanted to give this hotel a 5 out of 5 but a few minor issues kept me from doing so. The room was updated, however the shower was not. The bed was very comfortable. The bar was outstanding with a lot to chose from (and reasonably priced). The restaurant for lunch and dinner was outstanding. Absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was just ok. Every employee you pass by will greet you with hello, good morning, good afternoon.......Ok, so my minor issues started with my bathroom sink not draining; at all!. That's just nasty. My toilet would run all the time. I had to do minor surgery on the toilet after I flushed (about half the time) to get it to stop running. These things drive me crazy as housekeeping only needs to alert maintenance to fix it. Housekeeping didn't leave extra water bottles after cleaning the room. Finally, check out was a bit time consuming as they only had one person working the front desk. Overall, not a bad stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The room was clean, good internet service, great restaurant. I was there on Business. The shuttles were convenient and the hospitality was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I'm a european engineer, who currently works for a pharmaceutical company in the industrial zone of Toluca, where this hotel is located. It is a very noisy place: either the windows are faced to the highway, direction airport or the other site, where they construct another building. Since the 2 weeks I was staying here it was fully booked, with all the disadvantages of an overcrowded hotel: the waiting line to check in and out took up 35 minutes. In the morning you had to satisfied with the residue of the other guests, because the personal was not able to fill-up the bowls in time: this happens at 6, 7 or 9 a.m. However the hotel is completely emty on the weekends. The prices for food or laundry are madness: the highest rated restaurant in toluca does charge half the price of what they take here and to clean a shirt is more than 4€/6$. Please find the laundry list attached as a foto. The only reason, why the branch has that greedy prices ist that most of the personal speak english and it is in a dirty industrial area where you are lost without a car.

Room Tip: you have to book few weeks in advance to get a decent room. avoid all doors and stairways, as they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 879LisaST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great breakfast, big rooms, and they provide shuttles to the local factories. Good service, but check your clothes when they return from the laundry, as they mixed mine up with someone else's. But they sorted it all out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannypickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toluca hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
1.6 mi away
Quinta del Rey Express
Quinta del Rey Express
#9 of 24 in Toluca
56 reviews
4.4 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toluca Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toluca Airport

Property: Courtyard Toluca Airport
Address: Blvd. Miguel Aleman 177, Toluca 50200, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Toluca Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in close proximity to Toluca's best destinations and attractions, the Courtyard Tocula Airport is the ideal hotel to stay in while in Mexico. Our contemporary hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Toluca International Airport, along with free high speed Internet access, a modern fitness center and spectacular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Toluca Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Toluca
Toluca Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing