We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Room at the Inn”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Gosier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Petit Havre
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We needed 2 rooms in January 2012 for one night on our way to and from Dominica. We contacted the hotel months in advance of our trip and, despite very slow response time via e-mail, we did eventually receive confirmation that we had rooms booked. Concerned that we did not need to pay a deposit we re-confirmed proir to the trip. When we arrived, and after the taxi left, we were informed by the cleaning staff that we did not have a room. Hotel management was no where to be found. Thanks to the cleaning lady, she called for another taxi. We had great difficulty finding another room but thanks to our helpful taxi driver we did manage to get one in a very old, run down, hotel by the harbour. Not a good first day on our Caribbean vacation! Buyer beware.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Céline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je déconseille cet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hervetranchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank australline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
5.5 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#11 of 23 in Le Gosier
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
491 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
936 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Havre

Address: Route de la Plage | Petit-Havre, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel très convivial, situé à 5 minutes à pied d'une jolie plage et 5 km du centre ville de St Anne. Le Petit Havre Hôtel est composer de 12 chambres (TV, téléphone, réfrigérateur, coffre fort, sèche cheveux, Radio réveil, 1 piscine, 1 bar, 1 restaurant (formule demi-pension sur réservation). Possibilité de location de voiture sur place, excursions avec nos différents partenaires. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Petit Havre Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing