We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cap Sud Caraibes(Le Gosier)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E.Gwada Hostel(Le Gosier)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Maison Creole(Le Gosier)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Bananiers(Le Gosier)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
154
405
225
103
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
405
225
103
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Mold in bathroom ceiling, tissue box covered in rust, etc.

Well you spend your days outside tanning, swimming and relaxing, but it would be nice to come back to an up to date room. It is a seller's market in Caribbean and I would never in a million years pay 200€ for room like this anywhere. Should it be up to me.

Four stars, but veeeery far away from each other.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank PetteriKojonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Good morning Petter,
What a disappointment for us not being able to satisfy you.
We are sorry for the room that will be part of our priorities as part of our next renovation program.
We hope to have the opportunity to meet again to better serve you
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It is a resort/hotel.
Outside is astonishing beautiful.
Beautiful view. Well kept and maintained garden and swimming pool; inside ... Rooms need a major remake. TV is super small. Breakfast is poor: half an hour before breakfast times up waiters were already packing up.

One more thing. Trip Advisor doesn't allow to load pictures. Don't know why but every time I try doesn't work.
That's why there are no pictures on what I'm talking about.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francesco X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hello and thank you Francesco, we have taken note of your remarks.
We inform the management of the hotel.
We hope that you have taken the opportunity to visit the destination.
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Horrible hotel. The rooms look like dorm rooms or prison cells...cinderblock walls, orange bed coverlets from the 1970s. The lobby will fool you! Very run down. Food is OK, not great. Buffett style meals. Bad wifi. LOTS of older blue collar French tourists. Nice pool. The only saving point is the restaurant in the parking lot, Reso Venezia. Some of the best food we had in Guadeloupe. Excellent..ate there twice. We stayed here two nights before getting on our Tradewinds Experience sailing trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank PeanutPopcorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hello and thank you for your review.
The satisfaction of our customers is one of our priorities, we regret that you have not done your comments or suggestions on site at the hotel.
For your information, a room renovation plan is expected current 2017
We hope nevertheless that you do not deprive us of your trust.
Looking forward to welcoming you in other conditions ;
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We did a five night stay at this hotel. Initially was a bit hesitant based on other reviews but they have been doing renovations and overall was very nice.

The staff were friendly but you must always start with a bit of French as in most of Guadeloupe. The food on the first night needed to be desired but to be fair, we arrived quite late. All meals were fixed cost/buffet style, and breakfast was included in our package. Breakfast offered a wide variety of breads, fruits and eggs, either scrambled or omelette, jams, coffees tea etc. Dinner was lovely after the first night. We never had lunch and it seems on Sundays, many locals take advantage of the hotel's lunch and there were a lot of persons having lunch. Hertz car rental is available in the lobby from 730-110AM except Sunday.

My only complaint in this hotel is the in-room Wifi. It was spotty and often disconnected, Wifi in the lobby and restaurant was excellent but in-room NEEDS to be improved.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay for 5 nights and got a lot of well needed rest.

Room Tip: The Garden view was less pricey and still had a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Hello and thank you for your opinion,
We are pleased to have met your expectations
Regarding the wifi in the rooms, it is being changed.
Looking forward to welcoming you ;
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I don't usually give reviews, but did not have a very good experience here. We were looking for a hotel close to airport. This was the best one we could find. The air conditioning in our room did not work. We had told them 3 times that it was very hot in our room and the last time we inquired they said that a compressor was down and it may be a while before working. Old hotel, and all-inclusive (which we did not have). If you are not all inclusive, I would not stay there. Everyone was very nice though. The pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank btabago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Good morning,
Thank you for your opinion
We're really sorry for air conditioning
We hope you will not hold it against us
Pleasure of welcoming you in other conditions
Best regards
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews