We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach
Pool View Pool View from terrace Gas Grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
Beach
Pool View
Pool View from terrace Gas Grill
Terrace View
Pool and Lake
Living
Living DInnig
Kitchen
Living Are
Second Bedroom
Master Room
Lake
Family
Beach View
Beach Club
Villa
Second Kitchen in Second Bedroom
Flamboyan Course
Pool View from Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Humacao, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HeatherDy...
Trussville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We looked at multiple villas, condos, hotels, etc, online and decided on this one and don't regret it. It was very comfortable and in an awesome golf community in Humacao. After driving through San Juan, I'm more happy than ever that we decided on staying in Palmas del Mar. The process of obtaining the rental agreement and completing the transaction was easy and worry free. We had a great time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, amenities
Liked least: insects (ants) in the kitchen, but don't think it could have been helped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda O
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much to do, so little time...so I guess we will have to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A friend of mine recommended Palmas del Mar, and it did NOT disappoint. I was a bit nervous renting from a stranger, but Andi is outstanding. She is always available with any kind of advice. The apartment was amazing (I originally booked it because of the view from the balcony), and was very comfortable and spacious. You could hear the ocean from inside the room, and it was so relaxing! It really was much better than it even appeared online.

The location is great as it's close to Fajardo which is where the bioluminescent bay and Ferry to Culebra can be found. We also took a quick trip to the rain forest. The only (MINOR) downside is that it's a bit more difficult if you don't speak Spanish, but everyone is accommodating. It's also a little harder to find restaurants, but this helped to keep the expenses down.

I would definitely recommend staying at Palmas, and more specifically at this particular rental. We met many people who traveled to Palmas every year, and maybe we will have to become one of them!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Liked least: distance from San Juan and shopping areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing