We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was Close to the beach. Decent restaurant and Small casino. The location was at the Center of Palmas del Mar. Rooms did not overlook the beach but were bare bones but comfortable . Nice overall if you know the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Gem Doll,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your great experience at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, we truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! Our staff takes pride in delivering a great experience every time.

We hope to see you soon and Happy Holidays.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Waldemar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I need some days to rest from the routine. We choose to have a couple days in the Wyndham at Palmas del Mar. We really had like we looking for. Really nice days

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Edwin S,

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am very happy to see that we have exceeded your expectations and that you were able to rest. We hope to see you soon.

Be Well,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel and if they take care of some issues, this could be a great hotel. First, rooms are not equipped with a small fridge. Fridges are standard now in almost all big chain hotels. I have a toddler and it was really uncomfortable for us not to have one. Second, rooms need renovation. The first day we were assigned a room with worn out furniture and a dirty bathroom with mold. I complained and was on my way to a renewed room in 5 minutes. I also suggest they have a small lounge with music once in a while, due to the lack of nice bars in Palmas or in Humacao even. After 6pm there is really nothing to do here, nor a nice place to hang out within walking distance (the Casino is only a place for grandparents to hang BTW). On the other hand, the housekeeping is great. Rooms and surrounding areas are impeccable, including the pool. Everything we asked for, we were provided (deodorant, extra towels, toothpaste, ect). All employees were very nice and helpful, specially manager Millie who is a 5 star manager. The best i've ever seen in a Hotel (i have stayed in many) This is a hotel to relax and people should know that before making the reservation. If you want a fun hotel in PR with amenities for adults and children (lounge, playgrounds, game rooms, souvenir store, etc), this is not the place for you. Go to "El Conquistador" in Fajardo. In our case, we were looking for a place to escape from our stressful life and we were able to do it here. We will definitely return if they include a fridge in the room. Thanks Millie!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoricuaLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Boricua Law,

Thank you for choosing our property and for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issue. We always receive very high ratings from our guests when it comes to room cleanliness. On the other hand I was really happy to see that Millie Rivera and the rest of our respectful staff were able to deliver a great experience and they will be glad to know that. For your upcoming stay please know that we do offer refrigerators. Hope to see you soon.

Be Well,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
20.1 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,000 reviews
42.6 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
20.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
53.6 mi away
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
71.9 mi away
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range: £148 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast. With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs. After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing