We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Asten, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice resort hotel on the beach”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Spent here 5 nights during a business trip to Humacau.
This place is not the average what you expect for a business hotel, but it is a resort meant for people who stay here for holiday. It is a nice area, and very close to the beach.
Only disadvantage is that there is only one restaurant on the resort. So for a longer stay and without your own way of going around, it can be boring to have breakfast and dinner on always the same place.
For only a drink are more options available. There are a few bars that serve also small snacks.

Just outside the resort, on the beach is also a small restaurant and bar. This place doesn’t belong to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear PetervdE,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. I apologize for no exceeding your expectations regarding our Food and Beverage choices. I would like to share with you that inside the Elite Community of Palmas del Mar, you will find more than 15 restaurants to choose from and our shuttle bus can take you there. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I'm happy to know that, otherwise, it appears we provided an excellent experience.


We hope to see you soon.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    359
    252
    150
    99
See reviews for
569
409
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTHFORD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This year was our 6th visit to the Wyndham at Palmas Del Mar. It is truly exquisite and our favorite tropical get-a-way. The beach is breathtaking and the pool is just beautiful. It is an eternity pool with swim up bar. The gentleman who works there, Henry, is the best! He knows everything about Puerto Rico and is very hospitable. Our favorite woman to clean our room is Luz...great towel animals! The restaurant there is great for breakfast...buffet on weekends and the dinner specials are reasonable and delicious. The casino is a ton of fun. Wine bar is great! David's restaurant is great for breakfast and late night coffee or ice cream. The flora and fauna here is incredible...iguanas, turtles, cranes, hummingbirds, beautiful flowers. My husband golfed at the Flamboyant Course and was very pleased. Target rent-a-car was great! Our room was beautiful and I cannot wait to return in 2014. My favorite peiople are Flavia Bonilla, Gina and Maria Rivera (they are like family to me). They make your stay extra special! I know there are a lot of islands to visit, but I find it hard not to go there every year because it is the best!

Room Tip: Ground floor...terrace room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Victoria C,

First of all allow me to say once again Happy Anniversary. Thank you for being such a loyal customer of the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. On behalf of the entire staff, have a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A very pleasant one-night stand. The room wasn't perfect--the light fixture controlled by a switch near the door didn't work--but it was clean and comfortable. Coming from a stay of several days at a resort in the southwest of Puerto Rico where nature was not allowed to intrude, we were delighted with the giant iguanas hanging about in trees, the sounds of coqui frogs, and the birds and birdsong. The one drawback was the hotel restaurant, which was depressingly dark, quiet, and boring food-wise. Guests should probably eat at other venues within the gigantic Wyndam complex.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sally S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your nice review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and nature. I'm sorry we fell short in the restaurant and I have already shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage to look into them. I do hope this won't keep you from returning in the future.

Be Well,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham,nc
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I just spent one night here awaiting the availability of the house we had rented for a week. The check in was excellent and the room was very clean. The bed was fine and I would stay here again.

I also felt that the customer service in the restaurant was very good although the food was pretty average.

I used the valet parking because I was really tired when I arrived and was glad I had. In the morning I was told that my rental car had a flat. Jennety, the parking team leader, and the security people were very helpful (unlike the Avis contacts) and my auto club sent a person to fix the tire. Instead of being left on my own to figure things out I felt very well taken care of by the Wyndham "team".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear ncgrampy,

Thank you for your recent review of the Wyndham Garden at Palmas de Mar. We have a wonderful team of respectful associates here and I will be certain to let them know how much their "friendliness" is appreciated. We have already recognized the team effort to assist you during the opportunity with the flat tire. Thanks you for taking time to share and have a very Happy New Year!

We hope to see you soon.

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
28.7 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
20.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
31.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
71.9 mi away
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
53.6 mi away
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Property: Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast.With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs.After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing