We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    334
    235
    146
    86
See reviews for
518
390
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

excelente location, big rooms, very beautyful nature, relax but with entertaiment. they just need to pay attention in the cleanlines at the public areas, i see nobody taking care of the garbage around the pool area and the lobby, nobody cleaing the tables from empty glases and food. I see empty can of beer in the gardens for long time. The service an staff was good.

Room Tip: go early in high seasson to pick a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Gerardo:

Thank you for your sharing your experience at our Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am glad that during your short vacation you were able to enjoy our excellent location ant the respectful service that our staff provides. I would like you to know that we will take your comments into consideration in order to work on these opportunities you have mentioned. I hope to have the pleasure to serve you again soon. Count on me!

Cordially,

Cory Santana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel staff and rooms where wonderful. I recommend also to rent the golf carts to move around the huge property of palmas. It was so much fun to more around on them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elvis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Elvis R:

Thank you for choosing our Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar hotel to spend some quality time with your family. I am very glad to know you had the great experience we strive to deliver every time, as you enjoyed our wonderful accommodations and respectful staff. I hope you can visit us again soon. Be well!

Cordially,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayanilla
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Opportunity

Opportunity

Opportunity

Opportunity

Opportunity

Opportunity ,Opportunity ,

Opportunity


,Opportunity Opportunity


Opportunity


,Opportunity

,
Opportunity

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Wilfredo V:

I would love to hear about this opportunities your expressing. If you don't mind, please contact me directly at csantana@wyndhamgardenatpalmasdelmar.com to learn more about your experience with us. I remain at your service. Be well!

Cordially,

Cory Santana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
31.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
32.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,761 reviews
20.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
71.9 mi away
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
31.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Property: Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast.With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs.After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing