We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lupi's Mexician Food, Isla Verde, PR”

Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina
Ranked #19 of 182 Restaurants in Carolina
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located next to the San Juan Hotel and Casino, Lupi's offers the best mexican food on town combined with all kinds of sports. We offer every sport event available, plus daily happy hours.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lupi's Mexician Food, Isla Verde, PR”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pretty good food always. consistent. service is fair to good and small parking lot sometimes difficult.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    206
    129
    67
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,367 reviews
556 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 627 helpful votes
“Keep walking down the strip...”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Maybe we were there on an off night. This place had horrible service, and mediocre food. Prices seemed reasonable, but I would never go back. Seemed like it turns into a club later at night, but just a lot of people sitting around waiting for food, drinks and to be acknowledged while I was there. When my quesadillas finally arrived, I devoured it, then finally gave up on waiting for more water and walked back to my hotel where I downed a bottle of water as it left me so dried out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whole lotta fun!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved the food, atmosphere, staff, and the Margaritias! We had such a good time here we went back at least 3 or 4 times during our stay in 2009 ! I've been trying to get back since then...and that will be my first stop....always recommend your place to friends heading to Puerto Rico!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockthehouse65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hit the spot.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well, we were craving Mexican and luckily spotted this place. We had lunch there and it was reasonably priced. We really enjoyed the food and margaritas. We had a really nice server who was from Utah. No complaints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Nachos”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My father and I went to movies on our first night upon arriving. We had beers and margaritas which were good. However the piña colada was horrible! There was a patron behind me who returned his colada. To make things worse the nachos were disgusting. They were stale and half of the plate looked empty. Unless extremely desperate I will not be going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank abbyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing