We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Vegas”
Review of Club Brava

Club Brava
Ranked #1 of 5 Nightlife in Carolina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Club BRAVA is an entertainment venue that combines the high energy dancing scene of a nightclub as well as the chill out atmosphere of a lounge. It is designed to appeal to those looking for an elegant and sophisticated environment; a perfect place to see and be seen. Club BRAVA has become a landmark in the nightlife of Puerto Rico. For locals, as well as for guests visiting the island, it is the perfect spot for gathering on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturday. When the say clubbing in Puerto Rico, they mean Club BRAVA!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little Vegas”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A group of 8 friends and myself went to this club for our last night in Puerto Rico unsure of what we would find. The cover was 20$ each which was kind of expensive but they had a late night happy hour special running. People started filling in 11:30ish and it became a great party! Our group danced on stage and the bartenders wasted no time refilling our drinks to keep the party going. This place is a great time for anyone who likes Vegas style clubs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissakristin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    20
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not too great mainly because of music”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

DJ mainly played techno which is why I gave it 3 stars. Place is medium sized, not that big. It has 2 floors. Only nightclub in Isla Verde area, all others are closed. Located inside El San Juan Hotel. Long lines on weekends to get in so get there early. $20 cover for non-El San Juan hotel guests. Drinks are cheap for a club, 6-7 for a top shelf drink.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank njbrownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The tl;dr version is, mediocre club that thinks that pretentiousness = coolness, and you won't miss anything if you don't go. The long version is, I was denied entry because I was wearing (fashionable) shorts. So I went and changed and got in... and it was just ok. If you've been to any club, you've been to Brava. Don't kill yourself to get in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Mix of Music and Good Drinks”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is a very nice club. There are two floors, playing different types of music. The mix of music was varied (hip hop, top 40, spanish, techo, etc..) so you were never bored for long. The dance floor started to get crowded around midnight and everyone were enjoying themselves.

The drink prices were very reasonable. There are multiple bars so you didn't have to wait too long for your drinks.

There is a cover charge of $20 per person on our visit and dress codes are enforced, so leave your flip flops in the room!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Had a great time!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice club with good music, they play hiphop, rnb, reaggaeton and on the other floor I guess it was more techno or dance not sure didnt try the other floor. There is a bar on each floor with reasonable prices for the drinks. I would say this place starts to get packed around 11h30 - 00h00 or even later, since the open till 5am, but its hard to find a spot went you go too late. The two bartenders on the second floor Yuri and Jorge are the best!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy86_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Brava also viewed

 

Been to Club Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing