We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican food in Isla Verde”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Armando's - CLOSED

Armando's
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Description: http://bing.com/maps/default.aspx?v=2&pc=FACEBK&mid=8100&where1=4070+Ave.+Isla+Verde%2C+00979+Carolina%2C+Puerto+Rico&FORM=FBKPL0&name=ArmandoS+Mexican+Cuisine&mkt=en-US
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Isla Verde”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If you feel like trying mexican food in the area of Isla Verde, try Armando. The restaurant, owned by a mexican that arrived at PUerto Rico more than 20 years ago, provides you with excellent mexican dishes. Armando is centrally located, within walking distant of Isla Verde fine hotel, and is attended by locals and tourist. The owner cooks the food for you, and spices the food with traditional mexican flavor. Good service and good food, also try their margaritas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best places on isla verde”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

During our stay we tried a lot of places - and this one was one of best ones - all food was very tasty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergaa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low quality mexican food”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nothing real about this mexican rest , not even the margaritas wich i love were good . Got to work a lot service poor too and the owners was there .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great Family Service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

i had an excellent experience here. they treated us like home and the food was delicious!!!
we got there at closing time but regardless we were treated with excellent care and the food was delicious, i would personally recommend this restaurant to anybody

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Get the tacos pastor!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Awesome food and strong margaritas!!!!! And inexpensive. Just go there trust me

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armando's also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing