We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Equipeed and Nicely Located Beachfront Condo”
other traveller has booked this property
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Balcony View
Living Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Washer-Dryer in Unit
Kitchen
Building Exterior
Isla Verde Beach
Pool
Game Room
Mini-Mart
Ping Pong and Billiards
Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
balaboost...
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Well Equipeed and Nicely Located Beachfront Condo”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This apartment is on a beautiful beach, has a nice pool and gym, and is next door to the El San Juan Hotel and Casino which has a Starbucks, shops, and several restaurants. There is also a very good market within walking distance and there are several good neighborhood restaurants. The city of Old San Juan, with excellent shopping and good restaurants, is an easy 20 minute car ride and there are also several public golf courses within an hour's drive. The apartment is well equipped with a washer and dryer, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, and plenty of closets and drawers. The owner has left excellent instructions and the ESJ Towers staff is very pleasant and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the beach, close to the airport, easy drive to the city and golf
Liked least: close to the airport - noise from airplanes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Puerto Rican Vacay”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just returned from 5 days in Isla Verde, staying in this 2 bedroom condo. Overall, our stay was wonderful. The condo was exactly what we were looking for- 2 bedroom, 2 bath, a nice place to escape the sunshine, make some lunch, and have a great view of the water and beach!

The location of the condo was perfect. It is located right on the beach with beautiful beach amenities (chairs and umbrellas for rental, plenty of water sports to experience a few feet away, pop up stands with food and refreshments). The pool was another wonderful option. There was a pool bar, daily pool bingo and water aerobics, and the chairs were extremely comfortable. Each came with their own shade so you can cover yourself when needed.

The condo itself had practically everything we needed. We stocked up on groceries for the week and ate our breakfast and lunches on site. The condo is clean and spacious, perfect for a group our size or even larger. Beds were comfortable, showers were nice (although on the smaller side), and there was plenty of closet space.

The hotel (ESJ Towers) is definitely an out-dated building, but it had everything we needed in a place to stay. Aside from the pool and beach we utilized the gym and convenience store in the building. The condo is also next door to El San Juan Resort and Casino as well as Intercontinental, two large and impressive resorts which we spent a lot of time gambling and eating at.

The airport is a five minute drive away. Grocery store is about 7-10 min walk away, plenty of restaurant options around, especially with the close hotels. Old San Juan is a 20 min cab ride away as well, easy to get to and very fun to explore!

The only negative I could say about the condo is that with how close it is to the airport, the planes can be very loud. Thankfully there are not that many planes, and you mostly only heard them when inside the condo or on the balcony, not when at the beach or pool. They do start taking off around 4:30am, and on our first night, woke us up. Through the long weekend maybe we got used to them because they seemed not as bad by the end!

We had a wonderful time and will be staying here again in the future! Thank you, Jamie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Outdated Building
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing