We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ferrari Gourmet

Ferrari Gourmet
Ranked #20 of 177 Restaurants in Carolina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Argentinean restaurant and home of the Pamperi Pizza.We have 40 styles of pizzas, or make up your own, plus argentinean specialties such as parrillada, milanesas and pastas.
ossining
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

A friend recommended Ferrari Gourmet as a good neighborhood restaurant.
The restaurant has simple decor, but the warmth we received from owners Nestor and Adriana Crant more than made up for the decor. The Argentinian cuisine blew us away. Starting with Argentinian chorizo and then moving on to two wonderful veal dishes.
My wife had veal Milanesa Napolitana and I had Veal Milanese a Caballas. We shared both because we could't decide which was better. If you love pizza, you will love the wpnderful variety Nestor and Adriana have created.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobo46ossining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

If you are staying in the Isla Verde area, this is a great place for dinner with family. Friendly service and really good food at a reasonable price. Their pizza is excellent but feel free to try other things on the menu. We've been here a few times and have never been disappointed. Teenagers will enjoy it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irvilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food little ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Came here from trip advisor review-area is a little sketchy and of the main road-Not much ambiance but the owners are very nice and late 60's/early 70's music plays continuosly. Great food-must try the specialty argentinian pizza

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buster659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We took the $10 cab ride from the El San Juan hotel to Ferrari Gourmet after reading several tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The table started with the breaded ravioli and a small pizza to share. They were both delicious. For entrees the group either went with the Argentinian chicken or churrasco with chimichurri sauce. All meals were outstanding and the bill was more than reasonable. The owners were very friendly and did not rush us at all. Our family really enjoyed dining here and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Isla Verde area.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank hugonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yumtastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We ended up here because traffic into Old San Juan was quite bad on New Year's Eve - what a treat! I decided to try out the place b/c of excellent and well-deserved Tripadvisor reviews. We had breaded ravioli for appetizers and the decadent Pizza Pamperi - try both! Also, a full pitcher of sangria for only $19! The service was fantastic, something you don't see much of in Puerto Rico.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrari Gourmet also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Ferrari Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing