We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old furniture, carpets smelly, damp ceilings.”
Review of Parador Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parador Vistamar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful view to the ocean, but a lot of things has to be fixed to be a nice place to stay. And be careful when you buy a Group-on and offer you a bottle of wine, 'cause they will give you the worst!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

It has a beutiful view but a lot things has to be fixed to be a nice place to stay. First price is average but the problem of this type of hotels or paradores is the Island Goverment and the tourism company that do not support this type of bussiness. If these places had a good administrator and has a good deals that promote the inside tourism then things work much better. Believe me the hotel has a beutiful view but a lot of stuff needs to be fixed

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

There was no water service but they didn't tell anybody, after we fund out they said sorry but you guys didn't ask so is not our fault.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cronospr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

First of all I started in room 109 was small but clean I need a bigger room and a nice view so we moved to room 205 which was wonderful. I love the closet space also the view. For the price we paid for the rooms was expensive for the month we went .But was very clean and nice staff the maid comes daily and gives you clean towels if you needed more towels they would leave it on your bed which was made everyday. There's a coffee maker in room which was a plus. Soda machine around the corner from room. Few small ants running around in bathroom but nothing to fear all you had to do is ask for some ant killer spray and that would solve the problem . Resturant at the hotel but we never went to busy out of the hotel best choice to eat is at the plaza in Quebradilla lots of choices of resturants. Overall the room was nice and no problems . Stood at this place for 2weeks. Has 2 pools they were clean . On the other side of the hotel they have a swing for the love birds to seat and enjoy the view of the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amaris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Pros:
The room has a spectacular view to the ocean and parts of Guajataca.
The king bed was comfortable.
There was hot water available.
The closet was spacious.
The room overall is acceptable.
Cons:
The a/c was too noisy, too old and too small for a big room.
Some of the lamps were not working.
The TV was not working.
The phone was not working.
No refrigerator or coffee maker.
No internet access in the rooms!!
The bath curtains were dirty.
The bathroom is small.
The maid did not clean the room. I always leave everything organized so the maid only needs to make the bed and put some clean towels (that’s why I’m paying).
When we complained about this and about the TV they did nothing. Horrible service.
The pool is too deep (12ft) and in the kids pool was a huge cockroach. Awful!
The tennis court is deteriorated and there are no additional recreational facilities (gym, basketball, ect)
The pool hours are from 9am to 5pm when in the majority is from 7am to 9pm.
The dinner time was until 8:30PM, usually is between 9:30 to 10 pm!
The “all inclusive offer” did not included the drinks, they never mentioned that!
We waited a while for the food to be ready and we were the only guest there!
The food was ok but not great.
It’s a very boring place to stay. The only thing you would love is the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traviesa694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My family and I stay at this hotel every year for our summer vacation for the pass five years. It's a bit old, staff is very friendly, rooms are very comfortable and clean and most of all a great view to the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

A great view was the only positive. The hotel was up the mountain, & the dated worn room we rented had a balcony with an exceptional view of the coastline, Guajataca Tunnel and Guajataca Beach.
The room provided a clean, stiff, king-sized bed for the night, but the atmosphere was tired, dated, poorly maintained, disappointing at over $100/night. Hot water ran out during the 1st person's evening shower and was non-existent in AM. Jacuzzi tub was broken. Noise from the highway below seemed amplified into our room, and there was major party noise below us well into early morning hours.
Our waitress spoke very little English, and apparently she was the cook also. The food allowed us to go to bed without starving, but little more could be added as positive. We passed on breakfast. Would not return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebradillas
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
7.6 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
10.8 mi away
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
31.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Vistamar

Address: Rd 113N | # 6205, Quebradillas 00678, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Quebradillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Vistamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 5 minute drive from the beach. Showcasing an outdoor pool, year-round outdoor pool and sun terrace, Hotel VistaMar Ocean Club is located in Quebradillas in the region of North Puerto Rico, just 48.3 km from Cabo Rojo. There is a restaurant and bar and guests can have fun at the nearby water park. Free private parking is available on site. Some units have a sitting area to relax in after a busy day. Certain rooms feature views of the Atlantic Ocean or garden. Every room comes with a private bathroom equipped with a bathtub. A flat-screen TV is featured. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. You can play tennis at the hotel. The hotel also provides car rental. Rincon is 35.4 km from Hotel VistaMar Ocean Club, and Aguada is 27.4 km from the property. Rafael Hernández Airport (BQN) is 19.3 km away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Puerto Rico
Parador Vistamar Quebradillas
Parador Vistamar Puerto Rico/Quebradillas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing