We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good choice”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Parador Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Vistamar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just traveled from PA to PR and spent 3 days here, the person at the front desk was absolutely rude, the rooms are outdated, electric outlets are exposed, holes in the shower faucets, windows missing, green water near the pool, not very clean pool water, I was in this hotel 14 yrs ago and was great, the owners have a new one in Isabela very nice and they don't pay too much attention to this one. The view is spectacular, no doubt, but this one was not the best experience, My cousin had her room full of mosquitoes and she was moved to another room on the second day.
They should closed it by sections and update it a bit and give the front lady some customer services training, it was just one, not good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AlexandraRosa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    23
    17
    34
See reviews for
36
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just got here on the 8th and the first thing I notice was the tiny tv and no mini fridge. We had to buy a cooler so we can have something to drink while in the room. But they are clean and the pool is awesome. Not too bad for the money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This parador in terms of appearance looks outdated. However, the rooms are clean, the staff is great and the spectacular view you wake up to every morning is worth every penny!!! This town in particular doesn't have any attractions but the ones surrounding it do (Isabela, Arecibo, San Sebastián, Camuy) all rather close!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoMis2Nenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

You get what you pay for. The pool and common areas were clean and well kept. The room were also well kept and clean but had some wear. It was a wonderful place to rest the bone after a long day out. The staff are helpful and friendly. They try hartd to please. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The main road, the number 2 is right outside the parador

Room Tip: ask for Ocean View. it a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Realty bad, over price. We rented two rooms, both were in the same conditions, dirty rooms, awful beds, nothing to do, old rotten towels, PRTC should cancel the paradores license to this property, this only hurt the Puerto Rico efforts to sell the destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Servando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebradillas hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

NOT much to say..Really overpriced!!! old unclean rooms..Nothing to do!Restaurant is poor..1 of the worst in the area...and I am a local....stay away!!! Only thing that is left is that a psycho jumps you from the shower..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chinchorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm a local and this is the worst place I've stayed for vacations in my entire life. It looks like a ghetto! Terrible, awful...thank God it's located in a good area with really nice beaches and places to go. But this place sucks!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trustme1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebradillas
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
2.5 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
13.4 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Vistamar

Property: Parador Vistamar
Address: Rd 113N | # 6205, Quebradillas 00678, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Quebradillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Vistamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Puerto Rico
Parador Vistamar Quebradillas
Parador Vistamar Puerto Rico/Quebradillas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing