We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of La Llave del Mar

La Llave del Mar
Ranked #22 of 24 Restaurants in Quebradillas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Once named Georgies Rest. The owners changed and turned the restaurant completely around..Over the years everything from the food and service have dwindled down once again..its the shadow of its former self when famous artists used to frequent there. Yes the view is good but in terms of food it has nothing to stand out from all the other nearby restaurants. Just keep going and check out the other restaurants and save some money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinchorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood and an awesome view”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were looking for some fresh seafood, and were not disappointed. This clean and unimposing restaurant serves many dishes creole style and the fish is displayed for you to chose from. It is perched on the top of a cliff overlooking the Atlantic with some of the most beautiful surf we have seen. Ask for a table on the outdoor patio overlooking the water. Be prepared to wait since everything is cooked to order.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heizzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“Extremely disappointed and would never eat here again”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Called to reserve our families last dinner in Puerto Rico. When we arrived we were left unattended for almost 20 min. When they finally came to take our drink ordered I asked the waitress why it took so long. Her reply was that she was told to. We should have left at this point but I still had hopes. When we ordered it took over an hour to get our food and the rice was raw and they did not get all the items we ordered. Dave your time and money. Go elsewhere!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aortiz1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual Friendly Local Restaurante - Spactacular View”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Want to make a casual and scenic stop at a friendly local Puertorican restaurante? Then visit La Llava Del Mar just two blocks off of hwy 2 on the north coast in Quebradillas. We enjoyed seafood dinners along with a number of local famlies on a Sunday afternoon. The high-up cliff edge view was one you will not forget. It was hard to leave, but wIth our bill the friendly staff gave us a 2013 calendar and suggestion we hike a nearby scenic park's seaside path that includes a tunnel. We did and your should too. It's called the Guajataca tunnel and the beach and park area is called Playa del Guajataca. You will enjoy crashing waves on this rugged coast line while walking the former sugar cane railroad bed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“OLD SEAFOOD RESTAURANT IN MY HOMETOWN”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I visit this restaurant in my hometown last night in the ROTARY INTERNATIONAL GOVERNOR anual visit to Quebradillas club and really the whole experience was not good , first we dont get appetizers because we get late to the meeting and our order was the last one that comes , we ate around 9:45pm and the main dishes were FILETE DE CHILLO ( RED SNAPPER ) with mofongo , FILETE DE POLLO AL AJILLO and CHILLO ENTERO with tostones and we miss the churrasco . overall the Red snapper filet was bad , my mother dont like it but POLLO and CHILLO ENTERO had good taste , i visit this place many years ago when they had old owner,(MIKE ) but after he left LA LLAVE DEL MAR is NOT THE SAME RRESTAURANT and the food was average in my personal opinion but you should find 3 more good seafood rastaurants in my hometown .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Llave del Mar also viewed

Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
 
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
 
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Llave del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing