We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gran Casa Sayula Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great accommodations and staff, rooms and baths upgraded with AC. Old Mexico charm, top chef and menu. Excellent stay, will stay again and recommend for business and personal travel. Travel 50% of the year across the US and Latin America, top quartile of hotels stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARembert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Gran Casa Sayula Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. The rooms were decorated very nice and were very clean. The next time I am in this area, I will stay here without question!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We wondered into town because the highway construction confused us and we got a bit misplaced. My husband saw a sign that suggested a hotel that he would appreciate so in we went. I knew that we had hit the jackpot when I discovered the toiletries were O'Occitane!! Beautiful room, fabulous staff - friendly and professional. They could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The following day a dance troupe was coming to stay at the hotel and perform in a parade and we were offered an upgrade and our own bench outside the hotel to watch the whole parade. So glad we said yes as it was fabulous!!! We ate at the restaurant one evening and loved both the food and service - felt pampered and satiated with great food and wine. There is a Spa which tempted me, but we had so much to see and do I didn't have time but the treatments looked divine. The hotel arranged a tour of a local cajeta candy factory - outstanding and so enlightening. The memory of this extraordinary stay will be with us forever. Try it - I can't imagine you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, one night near the pool, and it was quiet and lovely. the top floor ro...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Tuve la oportunidad de hospedarme dos noches en Gran Casa Sayula hace ya unos meses. Hoy me acorde del hotelito cuando un amigo me pregunto donde podria 'pedir la mano' de su novia. Lo mio no fue tan romantico (fui sola) pero lo que si recuerdo es un masaje de ensueño y unos alimentos creativos y muy ricos (me encanto el sandwhich de panela con pera y la cajeta de frambuesa). Como queda cerca de Guadalajara sera mi nueva escapadita preferida. Y si, para volver con mi novio, mucho mejor!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexicoSpecialist_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
448
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviten las habitaciones cerca de la recepción..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jcmagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Gran Casa Sayula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Gran Casa Sayula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayula
0.2 mi away
La Casa De Los Patios Hotel and Spa
11.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#2 of 5 in Tapalpa
72 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Real
Hotel Fuerte Real
#1 of 4 in Ciudad Guzman
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Villa Cassis
Villa Cassis
#1 of 5 in Tapalpa
72 reviews
11.3 mi away
Luna Sacra
Luna Sacra
#3 of 5 in Tapalpa
34 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Tapalpa Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Casa Sayula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Casa Sayula Hotel

Address: Avenida General Manuel Avila Camacho Oriente 73, Sayula 49300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Sayula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayula
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Casa Sayula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzling patios, terraces and fountains assemble this picturesque boutique hotel, built in a charming 19th-century mansion townhouse, with just 20 rooms, including 2 beautiful suites, and 2 stunning master suites with a refined old-style elegance. Superb dining is provided at "La Frambuesa," a stylish restaurant hosting traditional Mexican cuisine with a fresh modern touch. Celebrate your special occasions at "El Coyote bar" featuring refreshing signature cocktails and a select wine cellar. Solace and relaxation is achieved in our exquisite Terracota spa, discover how much you carry by taking it away, with the gifted touch of our expert artesanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Casa Sayula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing