We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robles de Besares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robles de Besares
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are looking for a B&B in Mendoza stop searching. A huge backyard with tennis courts, gigantic swimming pool, BBQ, hot tub, gym and more. As nice as the rooms and facilities are it is the proprietor Carlos that makes this the perfect place to stay. Carlos welcomes you into his home and then treats you better than your own family. He makes reservations for you, cancels others and don't try carrying anything into his house! He will grab it from your car and insist on toting it to your room. Our GPS wasn't working so naturally he gave us his to use for the day. Never met us before, no money exchanged; here, take my GPS. He called us a cab and when told it would be a 25 minute wait (perfectly acceptable we thought) he insisted on driving us himself. You may find a location you like better, maybe a fancier room, you will not find a more gracious, helpful, host than Carlos. Thanks again Carlos and Laura from your Chilean/Florida guests, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful first class stay here. The posada is an estate surrounded by a beautiful park like property. Carlos and his wife, Laura, were so helpful in every sense of the word. Carlos drove us to our restaurant the first night to save us the time of calling a taxi and also confirmed our arrangements with the tour guide. You are guaranteed a great stay and the posada is large enough to accommodate 10 people if you are traveling in a large group.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This guesthouse/posada includes lovely grounds with a pool, gym, tennis court and jacuzzi, though the facilities are somewhat dated. The rooms are comfortable and very well decorated - as another reviewer described it, you feel like you are staying at a wealthy family friend's home. The owners, Carlos and Laura, are extremely helpful and assist you in any way necessary to plan your agenda. Chacras De Coria is a lovely, lovely little town -- in our opinion, it is the place to stay, not Mendoza, as you are near plenty of wineries and restaurants (try DantesCo or Nadia O.F.) and not near the hub-bub of the city centre. However, this guesthouse is on the pricey side and be aware that there are some minor hidden costs such as the fee for setting up a table for you in the dining area should you bring in take-out food. The menu of costs inside the room explains this, but in unclear English. Overall, a great place to stay - would return.

Room Tip: The suite on the garden/pool side is spacious and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a beautifull family that receive you and your family in her house. Its a good experience for people who like rest and rest and rest in a place like your house but with the attention of a hotel. Carlos an Laura, makes feel you as their family. You have places to read, to watch TV and you can organize excursions for the day. I recommend for rest, not for fun.

Room Tip: Second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank José Odalis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you are planning a wine trip to mendoza, and want a nice place, away from downtown, I highly recommend robles de besares. only 4 apartments, over 2.000m2 of patio, swimming pool and beautiful grounds. The place is run by a family, and they really go out of their way to make you fell the most important person in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcel0barp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondsee, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Robles de Besares. The place is not the most modern looking and some parts look like they were transported there from the eighties but all is clean and useable. The really great thing about this place is the people. They are extremely helpful and friendly!

I can highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a good base to explore the mendoza area, we did a great wine tour arranged by the guys at Robles and a great trip into the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a charming small hotel run by very warm and welcoming people. The property is truly gorgeous. Our room and bathroom were very large and well appointed. There is a large family room with a big screen TV, and the breakfast room looks out onto a huge patio and the beautiful grounds. It is near to the small town of Chacras de Coria but not that close to the town of Mendoza. It is close to some wineries and the trip up into the mountains, but it would add to the cost to take taxis to and from Mendoza itself. Also, if you are driving there, be sure to take the house address since there is no sign for the hotel and no one on the street seems to know that it exists.

If you want a small, charming place to stay, this would be it. If you want to be walking distance to Mendoza, I'd suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelyapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
#6 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robles de Besares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robles de Besares

Property: Robles de Besares
Address: Besares, 796 Mendoza, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Robles de Besares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robles De Besares Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing