We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Posada El Encuentro
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in October 2013”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My stay at Posada El Encuentro was fabulous! The owners were extremely helpful, provided suggestions for meals, vineyards, and arranged taxi's. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tash124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Tash thank you for your review!

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest! Hope you can visit us again.

Regards,

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    42
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
131
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lyme, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The best decision we ever made was to stay out of the city in this quaint town of Chacras at this fabulous posada. It is walking distance to everything and placed in an idillic, homey setting. This is one of the most welcoming places that we have ever stayed were you can feel all the comforts of home and be treated like family. The common areas (inside and out) are so comfortable, attractive and clean. The innkeepers, 3 young men who are also brothers, are the most helpful, friendly and most accommodating people we have ever encountered in our travels. They will make any reservation, offer suggestions, or have intellectual and entertaining conversations. It was truly a wonderful place to stay. We HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Jeanne it was a pleasure to have you in our Posada!

Daily, we tried to exceed the expectations of our guests, We think we accomplish this with you.
Hope we can see you again soon.

Regards,

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lae
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was here in Nov 2012. I was in the area for a mate wedding. It was a two week wedding and despite my late home comings after some big nights, I was always warmly welcomed. The boys are good fun and even drove me down to the shops once to find a dry cleaner. They order taxis for me and were happy to put all wine I ordered on the tab. Although I wasn't 'home' much, one night I wanted to have an asado (Argentinian BBQ) and use their BBQ facilities. Not only did they say 'no probs', they also went down to a butcher for us and bought all the meat for us (no charge, just goodwill of the owners). We cooked up a meat feast. The mum even made us a salad. I stayed for a week and it was great. The only downside was the pool got a lot of leaves from the tree, a auto pool cleaner (like a creepy crawly) is needed to keep it constantly clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Gerente at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear DubJohnston,
Greetings from Mendoza!!
It's a pleasure to contact you on this day to thank you for sharing your comments with us about your experience! We are really glad that your stay was great and that you enjoyed our facilities, service, amenities and our family members.

We hope that you visit us again soon!!

Kind regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Arenas, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Comfortable place, cozy, clean, well taken care of, safe, beautiful patio with a small pool; within walking distance to everywhere in Chacras (nice neighbourhood 20 - 30 min outside Mendoza-center); breakfast is simple but good; the staff are lovely, trustworthy, knowledgeable and always very, very helpful no matter what for (reservations, travel advise, schedules, etc). Thank you Mauricio, Fernando and Lisandro, and the Berlin family, for making our experience in Chacras/Mendoza so wonderful we´re already looking to go back there (and Posada El Encuentro) within the next few months! - Silvia & Ernesto

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silviammtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Silvia & Ernesto,

Thank you very much for your kind words!! It is a pleasure to serve guests like yourself.

We really appreciate: Thank you Mauricio, Fernando and Lisandro, and the Berlin family, for making our experience in Chacras/Mendoza so wonderful we´re already looking to go back there within the next few months!

It will be a pleasure to receive you again.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here during our visit to the wine country. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the region and helped book a wine tour on our last day, which was absolutely wonderful. We also rented bikes and toured the wineries close to this boutique hotel. The breakfasts were typical Argenitine and served in a nice dining room. The front lobby is nice for relaxing also with a large fireplace. The bedrooms are rustic, and the beds not too comfy. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for rustic and relaxing stay in the wine country.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenrosshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Karen,

First off all, thank you very much for your post. We try every day to improve our service and knowledge.
It is the first time someone tell us something about our beds, we´ll see what happened.

Hope we can see you again soon.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

OK, word of warning...if you are looking for a wild and crazy area this is not it. However, if you are looking to kick back and relax then this is a great place. My wife and I spent a few days in Buenos Aires and it was nice to get out of the hussle of the city and relax. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside of Mendoza. The little "village" is really one main drag that has a couple wineries and a few shops and cafes. Things close down pretty early. There are no "clubs" or late night bars...if you want that you should stay in Mendoza proper.

So, that being said, the hotel is very nice. We opted for the upgraded "suite" room. It was clean, quite, peaceful, and generally upscale. There are no televisions in the rooms but there is one in the "lobby" if you really need a fix...although if you are on vacation in Argentina do you really need a TV in the room? Besides, just about all of the channels are in Spanish, so unless you are fluent in Spanish it doesn't do you much good.

The place is a family business, basically run by two brothers...Lisandro and Moricio...not sure if I got the spelling right. Anyway, we were met my Lisandro when we arrived. We arrived pretty early (around 10:00 am) since that is when our tranportation arrived. Lisandro offered us a cup of coffee in their cafe area and said he would see if they could get us into our room early. By the time we drank a cup of coffee Lisandro came into the cafe and said our room was ready. You could tell that they had worked to accommodate us since the floor was still wet from being mopped.

Again, the room was very nice. We had our own little patio and there was a separate area for the bed and a sitting area.

Lisandro took the time to sit down with us and make some recommendations of places to go and things to see in the little community. He recommended a couple wineries that we could walk to and also recommended that we should rent bikes and go on a little wine tour the next day. We did that and on the recommendation of Lisarndro we went to Bacus Bikes.

At Bacus Bikes we met Marianna and she gave us a map and suggestions of wineries to go to. Bacus has a deal with the wineries that if you buy an wine at the wineries you can leave the bottles at the winery and at the end of the day Bacus will drive around to all the wineries and pick up all the bottles of wine that the people that rented their bikes bought and deliver them to their hotels. Pretty cool.

The other brother, Moricio, was also very nice. His English wasn't quite as good as Lisandro's, but good enough to communicate with us. He is also a very nice gentlement. We visited in mid-April, so it was starting to be their off season (even though the weather was perfect). I think there was only one other couple there while we were.

Bottom line summary. If you want to get out and just relax and drink some great Malbec wines then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a place to hit the town and go out to fancy restaurants, bars and clubs, then this is NOT the place for you. As for us, we loved it.

Room Tip: We went for the "suite" which was a few bucks more, but very nice and separated from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Gerente at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Alan,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know our guest appreciate our hard work.

I hope we can see you again soon.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our group of five adults enjoyed a pleasurable stay at this family run boutique hotel of 10 rooms. Well maintained and a mixture of rustic elegance permeated the establishment. We met the three brothers and sister who manage the hotel that was designed and built by their father. They allowed us to check in at 10 am (our flight from Buenos Aires necessitated that request) and provided us with a mid-morning coffee and bread. After a day of visiting the village, with a delightful lunch at Hand of God and visit to Clois de Chacras, we decided to stay in and dine on a simple "Abendsbrot" - which the innkeeper accommodated with plates and cutlery. We visited their wine cellar and purchased two bottles of wine to accompany our bread, cheese, and fruit plates. The gathering room (lobby) is furnished with large and comfortable chairs and couches and invite people to sit and discuss their day. It is a simple, friendly, safe, and warm inn that is recommendable to those who are travelers, not tourists.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms that are all pretty much the same. It if it one of the rare cold, overcast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniversityRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Wallace Family,

Thank you very much for your review!! It is a pleasure to chat and share moments with an excellent family such as yours.

Check our facebook page, we post a picture of you :)

Again, thank you for choosing us as your home in Argentina.

Warm regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
719 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
542 reviews
7.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
806 reviews
7.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,198 reviews
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Encuentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Encuentro

Property: Posada El Encuentro
Address: Capitan Candelaria 5413, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada El Encuentro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada El Encuentro in Chacras is a careful project, capturing the regional architecture and construction techniques with American details. It is the first born characteristically as an inn in the area.With a charming atmosphere, rustic but elegant, the inn offers a stay of total relaxation and pleasure. The interior design has a high level of comfort for its guests. Ladrillon seen walls inlaid with stone, wood and cane ceilings make the inn a place worthy of being appreciated by the most discerning where you will find in every detail the touch that characterizes the building Mendoza. A large living room to relax, TV, reading, good wine with a bite of cold cuts and cheese around the fireplace, stocked wine cellar in the basement (in training), where meetings will be held tasting and dining room. We can also make business events.The name "El Encuentro en Chacras" refers to the pursuit of personal and interpersonal human relationships in a supportive environment and specially designed for achieving them. The theme of the inn is the relaxation, the meeting, the enjoyment of wine knowledge and culture. We selected a wine cellar. There will be exhibitions of works of art and expressions of artists zone, giving direct experience with the spirit and wisdom of Chacras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posada El Encuentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada El Encuentro Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing