We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot, Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Posada El Encuentro
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton NZ
1 review
“Beautiful Spot, Great rooms”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I arrived at this beautiful B&B after riding a full day from Santiago on a motorbike. It was the perfect place to stay the night and if we had longer in the area we would have stayed longer. The rooms were amazing, the service was great and the swimming pool was a treat after a hot day. I am happy to strongly recommend Posada El Encuentro

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Jason good afternoon!

Glad to read you had a great experience at our Posada! Next time will be expecting you for more days!

Regards,

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    42
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
77
131
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here with a friend over New Year and they owners and their family were incredibly helpful and welcoming to the point that we were invited to share suckling pig and champagne with them on New Year's Eve.
The rooms are nice enough, and there is a pool, but it's the customer service that sets this hotel apart.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Katherine,

Greetings from Mendoza!

We are pleased to received your kind words about your stay at our Posada.
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff and our New Year`s Eve Dinner.

Hope to see you back in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind regards,


Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice and quiet hotel where you can easily meet other hotel residents during your stay. There is a very relaxed atmosphere created by the family due to their hospitality (a nice glass of wine upon arrival) and advice on do's and don'ts in the neighborhood.

Can recommend this highly if you really want to relax and enjoy the Mendoza culture.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you should ask for a room in the back as the walls are not completely sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jarlmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Jarlmark,

It is a pleasure to contact you today to thank your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regards your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Hope you can visit us again.

Kind Regards,


Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our time was fantastic, let’s just say we were supposed to stay two days and ended up staying 6 amazing days. We had the chance to have the Posada organize visit small family owned wineries which were memorable experiences. The time at the Posada was special we met remarkable people, and we were treated like Queens and Kings. We truly appreciated our moments of vacation there. Would recommend the place 100%.

Thank you to everyone at the Posada for this phenomenal and memorable vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good morning!

Afortunately you had an amazing time so extended the reservation 4 more days!!
We are glad to read reviews like yours! Our goal is to treat our guests like Queens and Kings.

Hope we can see you again soon, contact us for special rates.

Regards,

Fernando, Mauricio & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here during the Mendoza leg of our honeymoon this past December. We opted to stay in the countryside of Mendoza rather than the city (as we learned many Americans tend to do) and we are so glad we made this decision. The neighborhood of Chacras de Coria is so pretty and quaint and had a much more "local" feel than the city of Mendoza. Many non-American tourists seemed to be out and about in the area, and this hotel is a 5 minute walk into town with wonderful restaurants (Dantescu was AMAZING! which was recommended to us by the hotel staff)... speaking of the staff, the local boys that run the front desk were some of the friendliest people we met during our trip. We wish we decided to stay in Mendoza more than two nights because this place was a gem!! We would definitely stay there again when we come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite that had a cute little outdoor seating area facing the main lodge, I definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Kim,

Greetings from Mendoza!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Afortunately you came here for your honeymooon and could enjoy Chacras de Coria and our Posada.
Thank you for your kind words!

Hope we can see you again soon.

Regards!!

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

There is a saying in spanish that the eye of the owner makes the cattle grow, this can also be said about posada el encuentro, brother owners lisandro, fernando and mauricio make sure their place runs smooth by taking turns running it 24 hours a day.
I just spent 6 nights there and cant wait to go back.
First of all location is excellent, away from the noisy city of Mendoza,it is your base camp for day long outings, at night you are blocks away from many restaurants in chacras de coria.
Second, personalized service, they will help you put together anything you want to do, from wine tastings to barbecues
Third, the wine and small vineyards

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CamiloUribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Camilo thank you very much for your review!

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest and share a wonderful experience with you.

Hope we can see you again soon!

Regards!!

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at Posada El Encuentro for 4 nights in November 2013, & we could have stayed longer!
Incredibly charming property, a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre with beautiful restaurants & cafes. We were 3 girls staying in 1 room - it was spacious and clean, whilst still maintaining a relaxed rustic feel.
What makes this place extraordinary is the service from the family who owns the Posada - I've genuinely never experienced anything like it. Examples: the Sunday we were there, the wineries were shut, so they researched various activities for us before we arrived for breakfast - all without us even asking. This prompted us to go white water rafting - something we'd never considered but turned out to be 1 of the best parts of the holiday!
Getting back from an excursion another time, all the shops were shut, so they prepared us a light tapas lunch - free of charge.
The personable service really sets this place apart from competitors & enabled us to get the most out of our trip. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Mendoza region - so much so, 1 group we met on the wine tours actually came to stay at the Posada instead!!!

Room Tip: We chose the 'suite' - recommended, as it's at the end of the garden & you have your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Ashleigh,

Grettings from Mendoza!

It's a pleasure to contact you on this day to thank you for sharing with us your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed our employee kindness and efficiency. We try every day to surpass the expectations of our guests. We were pleased to help you find new activities for you and your girfriends!

We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Regards,

Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
727 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
813 reviews
7.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
546 reviews
7.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Encuentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Encuentro

Property: Posada El Encuentro
Address: Capitan Candelaria 5413, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada El Encuentro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada El Encuentro in Chacras is a careful project, capturing the regional architecture and construction techniques with American details. It is the first born characteristically as an inn in the area.With a charming atmosphere, rustic but elegant, the inn offers a stay of total relaxation and pleasure. The interior design has a high level of comfort for its guests. Ladrillon seen walls inlaid with stone, wood and cane ceilings make the inn a place worthy of being appreciated by the most discerning where you will find in every detail the touch that characterizes the building Mendoza. A large living room to relax, TV, reading, good wine with a bite of cold cuts and cheese around the fireplace, stocked wine cellar in the basement (in training), where meetings will be held tasting and dining room. We can also make business events.The name "El Encuentro en Chacras" refers to the pursuit of personal and interpersonal human relationships in a supportive environment and specially designed for achieving them. The theme of the inn is the relaxation, the meeting, the enjoyment of wine knowledge and culture. We selected a wine cellar. There will be exhibitions of works of art and expressions of artists zone, giving direct experience with the spirit and wisdom of Chacras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada El Encuentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada El Encuentro Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing