We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Oasis to Finish our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Oasis to Finish our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Finca Adalgisa was one of our favourite hotels during our three week honeymoon.
It was even better than we expected and the staff were so helpful and kind from the time we made the reservation until the time we left.

You couldn't have asked for a nicer setting in Mendoza. The Finca itself is small and sweet. The pool area is so relaxing. Our room was perfect. Nice comfortable bed. Shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer all supplied. We were shocked the first night to come back to our room to find turndown service, chocolate and a water by the bedside. Perfect.

The wine & tapas hour was great. The Finca provided a different glass of wine to try each night we were there along with a small tapas which also changed nightly. There were also larger plates to order including cheese, meats, soup, salad. (Not large meals though) Such a lovely setting.. white couches.. over looking the vineyard.

Many options for breakfast including several types of cereals and breads. Eggs made to order, bacon, great coffee, juice, fruit, meats & cheese and more.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Always willing to assist in booking wine tours or whatever you needed. We didn't take the cooking course but we heard very good things about it.. and we tried an empanada that someone made during their class and it was delicious!

There are also bikes at the hotel to borrow if you want to go for a cycle. We used them one day to visit a couple of wineries nearby.

I can't say enough good things about this place. We loved Finca Adalgisa. It was the perfect end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank addicted2traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    66
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
292
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Finca Adalgisa one night while exploring the Mendoza wine region, and it was a highlight of our trip. First off, the service is phenomenal. You are completely welcomed and cared for the minute you step foot on the property. The front desk staff speaks perfect English and they are happy to take care of any arrangements you might need, such as wine tours or taxis or dinner reservations. The hotel is a treasure and so fun to explore. Each part of the hotel is romantic and magical, featuring lots of overstuffed chairs, plate glass windows, and hanging plants. Friendly dogs wander the premises. The rooms are stunning; ours (Room 16) was huge, with a king-sized bed and a glass-enclosed bathroom with waterfall shower, so peaceful and heavenly. Also on the property is a beautiful pool with umbrellas and chairs, surrounded by a vineyard. But the best part? A connected private bodega, available only to hotel guests. It is an intimate, white, other-worldly indoor/outdoor space with a giant oak tree growing in the middle, with fireplaces and overstuffed white couches creating four cozy sitting spaces. The space opens at 6:00 PM with a complimentary glass of wine for all guests. However, my recommendation is to spend your evening here - you won't find a finer spot in all of Mendoza. A small kitchen can prepare a full menu of light dishes. We ordered a bottle of the amazing 2008 Finca Adalgisa malbec and a platter of breads, cheeses, and salami and grilled vegetables, and stayed there past midnight talking and relaxing while being waited on hand and foot in this tranquil and luxurious oasis. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast is phenomenal. (Note: There is Wi-Fi available in the common areas, but the signal is not strong enough to reach the guests rooms.) Though pricey, our stay at the Finca Adalgisa was well worth the money and truly a treat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was a lovely place to stay. The accommodation is set amidst a vineyard with its own winery. When we were there they were bottling some vintages, so we saw them in action!
We stayed in the old part of the house and had a lovely room that was totally unpretentious, clean, comfortable and spacious. The toilet, shower and bathroom were modern, spacious and well fitted, and we had a sitting room directly outside our bedroom which then accessed a beautiful garden with fountains and fantastically scented shrubs - We saw humming birds there which hovered around us as we stood transfixed.
There is a small pool set in the vineyard with recliners and tables so that you can relax in the evening and have a swim.
Breakfasts were good, using local produce, and they set us up for the day.
Each evening we were treated to a glass of wine (They called it a wine tasting, but it was a decent glass of decent wine), together with some nibbles in a very comfortable seating / dining area attached to the winery. They kept a note of each visit made so that each time you went you received a different vintage with appropriate nibbles! During our visit the chef was absent but on one occasion we had a light evening meal prepared by the kitchen staff which was super at the end of a busy day. It meant that we could eat and then have a short walk to our comfortable beds.
The staff here were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help and advise.
The Finca, although lovely, is set in a relatively down-at-heal area and surrounding properties have dogs. The dogs did not disturb us at night but we we quite aware of them when we were in the property. Likewise, we would not have felt comfortable in walking out after dark.
The location of the Finca allowed us to easily visit wineries, go up the Andes and have a variety of good trips.
We would certainly recommend the Finca.

Room Tip: The rooms were all different, so tell them what you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

You will NOT regret this choice!!
The only downside is that Plaza Independencia is a 25 min, 70 AR pesos ride away. It can be challenging to find, even for locals.
That said, the suburban setting in its own vineyard with its own wines in the heart of AR wine country is exceptional!! Open wine bar nightly, 18-23 hrs. When we were there, Oct, 2012, they were bottling one of their vintages. How exciting to see/be involved in the process.
Chakras de Corio is a great place by itself. Plenty of shops & apparently the destination near Mendoza for all-nite clubbing.
Accomodations perfect!! Staff helpful beyond words!! Pool clean. This is the place to stay near Mendoza!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the finca for two days and the employees were extremely accomodating and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and quaint, and had a bit of Tuscan-like charm. Beds were the most comfortable we had in the whole trip. The breakfast was one of the better breakfast services we had during the trip, with made-to-order eggs and hot beverages (including the delicious submarino). The evening wine tasting was an added bonus. Although a prior reviewer complained about not having a television, I think the place would lose some of its rustic charm with television. Due to a flight change, we had to change our original plan to stay three nights. Even though we had checked out, the staff let us stay on site until late that evening, offering a place to shower, and helping us with lunch reservations. We miss their lovable dogs already.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

HOME SWEET HOME at Finca Adalgisa! We felt at home the minute we arrived...everyone at the front desk was so accommodating and helpful throughout our entire stay. We booked Finca Adalgisa based on recommendations from TripAdvisor and it was also recommended by 2 local travel agents. We had spent 4 days in BsAs so this was a relief from city life. If you are thinking of staying in the city of Mendoza but have already stayed in BsAs - I would definitely recommend a Finca at a local Bodega!

ROOM - We stayed in room #18 and it was right off the front courtyard. It was large and spacious with a fireplace in both living room and bedroom. At first the shower area was strange to me (large blue triangle tub) and I thought it would be cold due to size but the towel heater and bathroom heater was a plus on the chilly spring mornings! Bed was a little firm for me but that would not keep me away :>) Neighborhood dogs barked a little in late afternoon but stopped at night so if you are a real light sleeper just bring earplugs and you will sleep GREAT (trust me) ... It was great to have their 3 dogs on property (they do NOT bark). They were so friendly and loved the attention from all the guests!

FOOD/WINERY - Each night we walked over to their winery room around 6:30 p.m. and enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine and tapas (their olive oil is also GREAT!). We also ended up eating in the winery room 2 nights (grilled veggies and homemade soup were a welcome treat after 3 days of steak!). The winery room overlooks the bodega vines and was so comfortable - big white couches and 4 wood burning fireplaces (not to mention a tree growing out of middle of the room) was set up so you could mingle with the other guests or peacefully enjoy your evening. The ladies that work in the room were so nice and helpful and really made us feel like we were guests in their homes! The breakfast was also very delicious... everything was homemade and it was a great way to start the day! One of the best experiences was the outdoor cooking class... Christina was a great instructor and it was some of the BEST empanadas and steaks we had on our 14 day trip to Argentina!

DAY-TRIPS/WINERIES - The staff had great recommendations for wineries and food selections in town ... when we go back I would definitely use them more than the local tour companies! We ate lunch at Clos de Chacras and it was a fantastic meal! We booked a full-day Andes Tour and they were so gracious to lend me some warmer clothes (it had snowed the day before in the mountains and I needed hat/gloves).

This is definitely a great place to truly experience wine country - ride their bikes to local wineries and restaurants, enjoy your nights hanging out in the winery room and definitely sign up for the cooking class! I recommended Finca Adalgisa to many people we met on our winery day trips... BTW a couple we met on a wine tour came back to tour the place (they were staying at the Park Hyatt in Mendoza) they definitely agreed that this place is full or warmth and charm and embodied the entire Mendoza experience! Our 4 nights at Finca Adalgisa flew by and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you plan to stay in the cooler months - book the rooms with fireplaces! Great way to fall asleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is a lovely spot with friendly helpful staff. We really enjoyed our 2 days here. My only criticism is that the showers are great if no-one else in the hotel is showering. Our morning showers were hot/cold and then no water! You need to plan to shower when you think no-one else will be!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLA238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
711 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,710 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Property: Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing