We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a hotel more a Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not really a hotel more a Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I would not rate this Finca as a hotel but a bed & breakfast. My room was very clean but dark. Nowhere to put clothes. Unable to use bath due to a large vent protruding into it. No privacy unless you draw the curtains. The only bar and food available is in their winery which has been very well thought out and the sofas are comfy.There is room service but as a single traveller, I want to meet other people. Staff are very obliging and well trained and there is free Wi-Fi. Cooked breakfast is available to order. The Finca is 15mins by car from Mendoza although there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    64
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
284
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The place is a bit overrated but still charming country hotel in a small vineyard 15 min from Mendoza.
There is a small yet lovely pool and an elegant tasting room in the old winery - too bad they dont serve meals there.
On the downside the rooms are a bit dark and bathrooms tight - a basic remodeling of the original buildings.
Good for a one day rest but not much to do - would much rather use Mendoza as a base for exploration of the wonderful wine region.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anachronist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

It's always a risk to return to a place that you loved, but not when it's the Finca Adalgisa. Once inside its gates, you are back in Paradise. The vineyard, the pool, the spacious rooms, the spectacular winery and its inventive and organic menu along with its Malbec vintages is everything we remembered and more. The staff is professional and always pleasant. We just stayed at a Four Seasons in Uruguay, which we loved, and we found the Finca Adalgisa to be just as fantastic! Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wikki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This was our fourth hotel in a short tour of northern Argentina. On arrival, there was no big hotel sign, just a gateway in a hedge. Then you emerge into a large, informal, reception room, with smiling staff.
The main part of the hotel is like a large colonial style house, nothing modern but all in very good order and lots of nice decorative touches. The general style is contemporary eclectic. with a dash of folk. Our room, in the main house, was spacious and well equippped, and our bed was large and comfortable, with nice linen.
The gardens are luscious and well tended, with pools and running water. Out towards the swimming pool are some more rooms in what is probably a new building, but it merges with the old very well. The beautiful blue swimming pool with lots of terrace space overlooks their own vines.
A special feature is the indoor/outdoor 'wine cafe' open each evening. After a big Argentinian lunch, it was great to be able to order a wine and cheese snack in the evening and meet some other guests.
The staff were efficient and keen to please, without being in any way obsequious. They arranged a day trip for us, and guide Nicolas Hughes (www.malbecexperience.com) took us up to the Chilean border taking in the foothills of Aconcagua en-route.
Finca Adalgisa is app 20 mins low-cost taxi ride from the city of Mendoza, a truly beautifual city, with lots to see and enjoy. The hotel is on a tree lined village road, and it's easy to walk int the village where there are several restaurants to choose from.
This hotel is one of the few we've visited around the world that we'd truly like to visit again some time.
Any suggestions for improvement? Only one - to please English tourists, they might like to learn to make tea the English way, with boiling water from the kettle straight onto black tea leaves in the pot. But, that's really a very minor thing.
This hotel is truly excellent.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinHarrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2010

This was a real find. Located in a quiet neighborhood about 15 km south of Mendoza, it is a great starting off point for touring the wine country, Maipu, Uco Valley, etc.. The rooms are bordering on luxurious for a small B&B, and breakfasts are excellent. I recommend the stone house rooms asa they are a bit nicer and away from the road. Finca is in a semi-rural neighborhood. Unless you have organized tours arranged, a car is almost essential. There is a small neighborhood village with restaurants within a fairly easy walk. they do supply bikes, but the roads are narrow and well traveled.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Finca Adalgisa is an amazing place in every way. We were referred by our friends that had stayed there last year. If you do stay here, plan a lot of time to relax on the grounds and for walking and riding bicycles to the nearby town. The staff is amazing and there is nothing that we can say to offer any improvements. They simply take care of anything... just ask. Oh, and their wine and the patio - no matter how long you stay in AR this will be a part of the trip you will always recall as being some of the best times you've had.
Tell Bingo and the others we say "hola choco."

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmcaleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

There's not much more I can add that others haven't already said- but this really is such a lovely, special place in an amazing setting. I loved floating in the pool looking out at the vines and pretending it was my own.

My husband and I traveled with two babies under two and the staff doted on them and went out of their way to make sure we were ok. We booked a rafting trip through them and Carolina who works in the winery babysat the babies one day. I would highly recommend her. She was very sweet.

We were only there for two nights and wished it was more. We didn't go over to do the included tasting until the 2nd night and wished we had done it the first night because it was so nice to watch the sunset over the vineyard with a bottle of wine and cheese. The first night we ordered the cheese plate for two, meat plate and veggie plate (so fresh and amazing). They changed it to a cheese plate for one b/c they felt it would be too much cheese which was nice and it was the perfect amount. The menu is limited but everything was done well.

It was an easy stay as everyone spoke English and went out of their way to help. The grounds were well cared for and very clean. The rooms were simple but great as well. There are no tvs in the rooms but wifi throughout the premises. The breakfast is simple but everything is homeade and delicious. They even freshly made apple juice for my son.

I am an extremely light sleeper and I was worried about postings I had seen about barking dogs- it wasn't a problem at all.

I would recommend to anyone- except those who may have a fear/allergy to big dogs or cats who wander the premises. All were sweet and extremely well behaved- even around a toddler.

When booking- just note that they only seem to respond to emails once a day in the morning. If you are planning far in advance it's not a problem- but we kept changing our dates. They will coordinate the wine tours for you. I was very nervous about things being booked up- but at least for this time of year- it would have been fine to book once you are there. Ask about a discount if you pay in cash.

Bikes are available to go into town- it's only about a 5 minute ride. Note- restaurants & shops are all closed in the afternoon- siesta is observed. We had hoped to get a bite to eat as the menu at the pool is limited. We only found one small place open at about 3 p.m.

Finca is wonderful place to stay. While an expensive hotel, it really was a quality small boutique hotel. We'll have to come back for a romantic stay without our babies in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
7.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Property: Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing