We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It' s like being home but in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It' s like being home but in heaven”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excelente choice marvellous location, the service isabel very gentle.
They are always looking after your needs. Higly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    24
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The folks at Postales Boutique made all the difference - for once - they spoke English which made our trip so much easier. The room was great the environement (pool & garden) very relaxing. Breakfast with special wishes accommandated. And real coffee!!! Such a plus!!
The recommendations for wineries were excellent. And they kept their friendly attitude through tons of questions from us about taxis, describe the way to the taxi driver again and again, ensure we get picked up at the winery we nearly got stuck due to a holiday, how to get cheap flights within Argentina, ..... and on and on....The little town is great and the restaurant recommendations were marvelous as well.
If you travel near to Mendoza - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, TX (DFW area)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a small hotel with a wonderful location and great staff. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and can give you great advice on what activities to do and when to do them. They also allowed us for a somewhat late check out since my husband was sick on the day we were supposed to leave. Sitting by the pool with a bottle of chilled white wine (bottles of wine were reasonably priced at the hotel also) was pretty nice. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Mendoza center, an easy taxi ride. We wanted to get away from the bustle of the city and chose this hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentative. The place could use a little more management. I had to ask them to have the pool cleaned for it was very dirty. When we arrived, the trash barrel at the entrance was overflowing, grounds were in need of attention. Our room was very dark, there was a deck off the room but they could not find a key to open the door. The breakfast was very good with eggs, ham and cheese, and pastries.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The accommodations were excellent in this charming boutique lodge-hotel, but the service and hospitality of the staff put this place far above the cut. My family and I stayed several days here in May 2011 with a rough plan of things to do in Mendoza; Raymond gave us recommendations of things to do that really made our trip. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraysonDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Postales wine boutique hotel and were sorry to leave.
The hosts were charming and most helpful as were the staff. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfasts were delightful but the coffee could have been stronger.
We would definitely return and spend a few days here and a few at their other hotel in the Uco Valley. One of the nice things was being able after a day of wine touring, to walk to some terrific restaurants in the town and still feel like you were in the country.
Thank you Bernadette and Raymond.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slangerup
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Friendly staff, you really feel like a home away from home. Good breakfast, Bernadette really makes the best eggs and toast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetteSlangerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chacras de Coria hotels
0.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pilgrim's Rest
Pilgrim's Rest
#5 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria

Property: Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Address: Calle Viamonte 4762, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DWX, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban lifestyle boutique hotel located in the quiet and safe environment of Chacras de Coria with its rustic plaza and small shops, only 15 minutes from the Mendoza city center. Our green garden, with its ancient trees involves a swimming pool and our six rooms and one apartment/suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras De Coria Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing