We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is key here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Service is key here”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Service is by far the shining star of this hotel, and in my opinion it negates the shortcomings mentioned in the next paragraph. Camilla by day and another very nice woman (unfortunately, I never got her name) at night were incredibly helpful with hiking ideas, dinner and winery reservations, and setting up and clearing a table for us to have our own dinner (which we provided) in the evenings. Everyone spoke English well. There is no restaurant on-site, and nearby restaurants don't open until 9 p.m. Therefore, it is a challenge to eat out with kids. That's why this dinner set-up was so important. They do supply good wines from the owner's winery, which were reasonably priced. It was lovely to sit on the terrace with some wine, cheese, bread, smoked salmon and olives.

The main negative is that it didn't live up to the nearly $300/night that we paid. Granted, this was for the separate two-bedroom suite, which was great with 2 kids. However, the pool is very small, the hot tub was out of order, we lost electricity one night, hot water lasted only a few minutes, our single bathroom light was burned out for two days, and the cleanliness/condition of the unit left much to be desired (stained carpeting, heavily scratched furniture, and didn't appear to be vacuumed when we arrived). The beds were comfortable and sheets were crisp and clean.

Very good location for exploring wineries and the surrounding country, including hikes in the Andes. Better location than downtown Mendoza.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the separate 2 room suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterbay716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    24
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkokstaymonth=11
Level Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed in 2 rooms for three nights. Rustic and relaxing feel to the hotel. Staff were very helpful, great English and advised some excellent trips. Breakfast a little basic and minimal relative to other hotels in Argentina for similar price. Rooms also basic but clean. Pool not appealing. Jacuzzi out of service for some time it would appear. No options for lunch or evening meals but restaurants within walking distance including one next door.
Visited two wineries on bike arranged by hotel. Both excellent. Had tour at Bodega Lagarde and lunch at Clos de Chacras. Went back for dinner at Clos De Chacras.
Went on white water rafting half day. Great fun and safe.
All in all a good stay but a little basic for the price relative to other hotels in Argentina. Needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostalesHoteles, Director de Recepción at Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for writing your review. Despite the different options of restaurants we have in Chacras de Coria, we are planning to open our own Restó at the hotel for our guests.
We are pleased to hear you liked the wineries and places to visit that we had recommended to you. Best regards.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I recently stayed at this quaint boutique hotel in Chacras. The room itself was nice and private. The weather turned cold, however, and while the room did come with a space heater, you couldn't watch tv and use the space heater at the same time!! The day after I checked out I realized I had left 4 items hanging in the closet. I emailed the front desk about them, but received no response. I returned to the hotel the next day to retrieve my items, but they were gone and hotel staff claimed to not have seen them. It was a very disappointing experience from a hotel I would have otherwise given a decent rating.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostalesHoteles, Director de Recepción at Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We are so sorry to hear this. The hotel has changed its managers and administration. We are a whole new company since last November. When we took control of the hotel , no personal belongings were found, otherwise we would have contacted you after reading your review.

Best regards.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excelente choice marvellous location, the service isabel very gentle.
They are always looking after your needs. Higly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The folks at Postales Boutique made all the difference - for once - they spoke English which made our trip so much easier. The room was great the environement (pool & garden) very relaxing. Breakfast with special wishes accommandated. And real coffee!!! Such a plus!!
The recommendations for wineries were excellent. And they kept their friendly attitude through tons of questions from us about taxis, describe the way to the taxi driver again and again, ensure we get picked up at the winery we nearly got stuck due to a holiday, how to get cheap flights within Argentina, ..... and on and on....The little town is great and the restaurant recommendations were marvelous as well.
If you travel near to Mendoza - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, TX (DFW area)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a small hotel with a wonderful location and great staff. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and can give you great advice on what activities to do and when to do them. They also allowed us for a somewhat late check out since my husband was sick on the day we were supposed to leave. Sitting by the pool with a bottle of chilled white wine (bottles of wine were reasonably priced at the hotel also) was pretty nice. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Mendoza center, an easy taxi ride. We wanted to get away from the bustle of the city and chose this hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentative. The place could use a little more management. I had to ask them to have the pool cleaned for it was very dirty. When we arrived, the trash barrel at the entrance was overflowing, grounds were in need of attention. Our room was very dark, there was a deck off the room but they could not find a key to open the door. The breakfast was very good with eggs, ham and cheese, and pastries.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chacras de Coria hotels
0.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pilgrim's Rest
Pilgrim's Rest
#5 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria

Property: Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Address: Calle Viamonte 4762, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DWX, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban lifestyle boutique hotel located in the quiet and safe environment of Chacras de Coria with its rustic plaza and small shops, only 15 minutes from the Mendoza city center. Our green garden, with its ancient trees involves a swimming pool and our six rooms and one apartment/suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras De Coria Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing