We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Experiece Ever”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
KeithE
1 review
“Best B&B Experiece Ever”
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Highly, highly recommended. The best stay of our 3 week vacation in Argentina. A great setup for a B&B with private cottages outside the main house in a beautiful garden setting. Maria Gracia and Alberto, the owners, are what every B&B owner should strive to be... warm, welcoming and willing to offer advice and provide help in booking the winery tours or booking local restaurants. They clearly love owning and running a B&B. Breakfast was top notch - fresh juice, croissants, sandwiches and the best part being the delivery at the door of the cottage in the morning. Alberto even helped organize our day of seeing the wineries through our own private driver - Gustavo (whom we highly recommend as well!).
The rooms are unique, clean, well-appointed, the beds comfortable and they provide a mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Just a great place to stay when seeing the wine region of Argentina.

While we were staying there the greatest thing happened, the owners' daughter rescued the sweetest puppy and Maria Gracia and Alberto took in little Milagro without question - another testament to their amazing characters.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    57
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
512
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panguipulli
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We arrived impromptu after a long drive from Chile and were welcomed so warmly by Maria Gracia and Alberto. There were four of us for two days, and then just two of us in our lovely two bedroom two bathroom house. When our friends left, Alberto said it was not necessary to move to a smaller house. We visited in winter and the house was always warm and very comfortable.

We can't emphasis how wonderful these people are. We loved everything about the house and the magnificent gardens, the cats and the dogs, especially Milagro, who can open doors by turning the handle.

Maria Gracia arrived every morning smiling and bearing a tray of a fantastic breakfast, even when she had to go to the bakery in the dark when we left early.

We live in South America and this is by far the most wonderful place we have stayed in there. Mendoza is a great city to visit and Alberto and Maria Gracia recommended the best vineyards to visit and have lunch.

We will be back very soon.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We stayed at Casa Glebinias for two nights in April 2008 and had a wonderful time.

The entire property is beautiful inside and out. The grounds are immaculate with gorgeous flowers and trees. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a nice time in Mendoza and even called ahead to set up appointments at the wineries.

Nothing that hasn't already been said, but Casa Glebinias is truly unique and fantastic place to stay in Mendoza.

We highly recommend it.

Pete and Laura
Arlington, VA

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Gavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piracicaba, SP, Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

It was a wonderful autumn week spent in the Great Mendoza area hosted at Casa Glebinias in Chacras de Coria.

After being treated as a king, it becomes difficult to find the best adjectives to describe all the attention given by the owners, Alberto and Maria Graça that gently attend the Hotel guests. All details are taken in account, since a small decorative flowerpot until the laundry services.

In fact you do not fill as staying in an hotel, but in clean and confortable chalets dispersed in a wide and arboreous garden. It was for us a very pleasant experience to have made this best choice. We hope to come back as soon as possible and recommend to all brazialians that goes to ski in Las Leñas or in Los Penitentes, that consider spent some days in Casa Glebinias in its way to these places!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Clovis_Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Our two nights here were perfect. The suites are very homely and have some lovely details, the gardens are beautiful and the owners treated us like we were returning family. Can´t recommend it enough. You might find yourself wanting to jack in the job and open a similar place!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanJglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

Casa Glebinias is a gem in the Mendoza wine country. The individual suites are lovely, the price right, the breakfasts plentyfull and the service extroadinary. Alberto, the proprieter and his wife bent over backwards to make our stay perfect including making wine tour and restaurant reservations for us in advance. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rarnold500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2008

My boyfriend and I happened upon this place online and were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived in Chacra de Coria. Possibly the friendliest and most welcoming couple I've encountered at a hotel own Casa Glebinias and bend over backwards to make you feel at home. Not to mention that the accomodation itself is wonderful, relaxing and very private set in beautiful gardens. In terms of location, Chacra de Coria is a more upmarket and great alternative to busy Mendoza and has lots of good restuarants just a short walk from the hotel as well as many wineries to visit.
I'm in no doubt that anyone who stayed here couldn't help but have a wonderful trip.

  • Liked — The owners!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apls60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
725 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,791 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,220 reviews
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing