We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Glebinias: a place to enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Casa Glebinias: a place to enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A cozy place away from the buzz of Mendoza, where you can relax, talk to people and enjoy your time. Alberto is a retired geo-physicist and a a lover of the environment. The dog Milagro is friendly and acts almost as a concierge... The staff is very friendly. Finally, the breakfast is very good and plentiful. What do you want more?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    56
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
498
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Casa Glebinias was one of the most delightful stays ever. We used it as the base for taking tours around Mendoza wine country and the Andes. The gardens and grounds are breathtaking and the owners could not be more helpful and accommodating. You can walk into Chacras de Coria, which has a fine selection or restaurants and some shops or drive into Mendoza.

Room Tip: We used the sofa bed in the largest casita which is in the living room, so less private, if that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtAiryAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ah! Stay here. Lovely LOVELY staff, who are super helpful in arranging stuff to do around Chacras and Mendoza, beautiful grounds, lovely breakfast, and wonderful rooms (large beds, accommodations include a small kitchenette and personal outside area with chairs and trees that we put our hammock on). We arranged bikes and horseback rides--with the staff's help. Such a romantic place to stay. Chacras is lovely and this hotel is in walking/biking distance to wineries, bars and restaurants (which they will assist you in reserving). The only drawback is that this is very far from Mendoza, if that’s what you’re wanting to do, and some of the places in Chacras close early. Would definitely go back and recommend to others without any reservations. Alberto was also really great about helping us get to the hotel from the bus depot too, which was fantastic since our taxi driver had no idea.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Loved our stay here at Casa Glebinias. Alberto, his family and staff make all attempts at making your stay the best possible. The place is beautiful and you can tell that the family takes much pride in it. Anyone going to Mendoza would not be disappointed with this little gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mctein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Staying here is like having your own private estate in the middle of Argentine wine country. From the warm welcome to the amazingly helpful and concerned staff, from the private casitas to the park-like grounds, this is like the home you wish you had. We stayed here four nights, and we weren't ready to leave. My only criticism is that the place is a bit hard to find at night, but it's well worth looking for!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

After spending a few nights in Buenos Aires, my boyfriend and I were looking for a relaxed retreat in Mendoza. Casa Glebinias was above and beyond what we ever could have imagined. We arrived early and were greeted with open arms and a delicious breakfast as we took in the gorgeous grounds. We immediately felt right at home.

If our charming cottage surrounding by beautiful gardens wasn't enough, Alberto, Maria, Mariela, and Gabriel made us feel like we had met our extended Argentinean family. In addition to helping us plan an amazing itinerary for our four night stay, their warmth and hospitality made our trip unforgettable. Whether practicing our Spanish in the kitchen, listening to the stories of the animals they had saved and taken in, learning about how the Incan aqueducts keep the grounds so lush, or visiting the cellar to sample local wines, they took as genuine an interest in us as we did in them. It's not often you feel such a fast bond with people and such a quick attachment to a place, but Casa Glebinias was just that.

We look forward to the day when we can return and couldn't recommend this property enough for a special stay in Mendoza.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfinjer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Casa Glebinas. When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and an obvious desire to be our host for the entire time we were there. When we got to our beautiful accommodations we were greeted with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special event. Alberto, Maria and staff provide you with a plentiful breakfast to start your day and are fantastic with regard to arranging whatever day trips you may have in mind. We were in the Mendoza area to experience some fantastic wines, enjoy great meals, absorb the culture, and relax. Staying in Casa Glebinas provided us the perfect location to create a wonderful shared memory. HaasIowa40th

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleDDoubleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing