We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place was fabulous thanks to the wonderful extended family that has created this oasis in the middle of Mendoza wine country. What lovely grounds with over 100 different types of trees, swimming pool and private villa lodging. Very relaxing. Villas were large and had at home feeling event though they are only 5 years old. We were 3 couples staying here for three nights.
We picked up our rental car at the Mendoza airport and drove everywhere.

This was a wonderful location for visiting the Andes and Aconcagua, the tallest mountain in the Western hemisphere.

Day 1--Arrived and dropped our stuff and drove a little over an hour to the Uco Valley and the Andeluna winery. Wow!!!!! This was wine pairing with 6 course lunch and it was the best meal we have had in our lives with fantastic wines. We have eaten at the best restaurants in the world, including the French Laundry in Napa and this was much better. Make a reservation and go when you stay here. Cost was $35/person for wine and the lunch!!!

Day 2--Whole day trip to the Andes. The owners saw the beautiful day and sent us off to the Andes and Aconcagua and Christ the Redeemer on the Chilean/Argentina border. What a fabulous day.

Day 3--Went to Mun winery for lunch and wine pairings. Another fabulous winery with lunch overlooking the vineyards and Andes. Great food and wine all for about $60/person. You need reservations in advance.

Cannot say enough good things about Casa Glebinias. Pool was refreshing, great lawn chairs, patio off villa, good breakfast and just wonderful ambiance of the setting. Only 30 minutes or less from Mendoza airport

Plus we got 20% for paying cash.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Casa Glebinias for the second half of our honeymoon, and it was fantastic. Well before our stay we were in touch with the hotel staff. Both Mariela and Alberto were unbelievably generous in helping us plan and book our visits to the vineyards in the area, as well as making reservations for restaurants and a spa day. They offered their tips and suggestions, and they were always right.
Once we arrived, the assistance continued. Mariela would spend time with us each morning helping us make a schedule based on our whims of the day. I can't stress enough how helpful she was during our stay there. It felt like we had an incredible private travel agent at our disposal the entire time you were there free of charge, and she never steered us wrong.
What's more, as a honeymoon couple, we were warmly welcomed with a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. They also were very kind to accommodate our wishes when it came to breakfast, delivering eggs, muesli, yoghurt and fresh fruit.
The grounds and location of the hotel are perfect. You feel like you're in a secret sanctuary that's a quick drive to everywhere you'll want to go.
While we were eating at Francis Mallmann's 1884 Restaurant, our rental car was broken into and GPS stolen. The next day we leaned heavily on Martin (Alberto's son) in helping us straighten everything out the poeple at Hertz, and he was a lifesaver.
Overall, I can highly recommend Casa Glebinias...if for nothing but the staff alone, but the rooms (or villas) are very nice, airy, and well-appointed too. If you're not hung up on staying on a vineyard or in the middle of Mendoza city, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gypsysun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is simply one of the nicest - if not the nicest - places at which we've been lucky enough to stay.
Originally booked elsewhere in Chacras de Coria, we were fortunate to get in on a cancellation and spent four very lovely nights here.
As other reviewers have noted, the grounds are beautiful - designed by the parents, and with real attention to detail. Not a single tree was felled when the built the cottages, for example, as they had planned for them before they started planting. Similarly, they only built the swimming pool after five years of the trees and bushes growing to how they wanted them around it. They tell you these things because they're passionate about it, rather than because they're trying to impress.
The cottage was very cosy, clean, and to a high spec and we took full advantage of their large brick barbeque - in fact we used it every night! The two sons even took the trouble to teach me the basics of using wood for a barbeque.
Chacras de Coria is a charming little place - you feel as if you're in the countryside, rather than a city suburb, and has a great butcher if you're after good meat... We much preferred it to the centre of Mendoza.
But really the best part of this stay was the family - charming, educated and interesting, it was always a pleasure to bump into them and chat. Nothing, really nothing, was a problem for them - be it organising wine tours for us, hiring us bikes or helping us to choose wine.
We felt really privileged to stay here, because it stills feels like it's their family home and they've just welcomed you in. A lovely place, and lovely people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I spent five nights at Casa Glebinias earlier this month and had a wonderful stay. Other reviewers have given just praise to the peaceful and wonderful setting and grounds and the unparalleled kindness of the host family but I would add that, probably as a result of all the great reviews that are posted on the various sites, Casa Glebinias attracts an interesting clientele. With the lovely breakfast room and the beautiful pool area as gathering places, we found it easy to strike up conversations with people which enhanced our time there. Our room, the Acer suite, could have used more light, and the WiFi could have been stronger, but these were minor negatives in an overall exceptional stay. Lastly, staying in Chacras puts you in closer proximity to the actual wine lands than being in Mendoza, if that is what you are seeking. A car is helpful, but it is easy to hire a remise with driver to take you wherever you desire. A final kudo to our hosts....we have NEVER received the attention, kindness and genuine interest from staff (I even hesitate to refer to them as "staff") in over forty years of travel as we did at Casa Glebinias! Go and find out for yourself what a delightful place it is.

Room Tip: Acer suite was not as bright as we would have preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our recent stay at Casa Glebinias. We stayed in the Jasmine suite and found it to be lovely and comfortable. As many have mentioned this is a very special place. The gardens and architecture create an environment of great beauty and peace. The host family could not have been more kind or helpful. We also spent a week in downtown Mendoza and found that spending time in Chacras de Coria provided a different and very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: The cottages we saw all had lovely garden views and a nice outside terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my wife went from Santiago to Mendoza by bus, through Andes mountains, on a 7 hours trip. We recommend it, just once, for the view. If possible, go through CATA company since they have the best buses.
We arrived at Casa Glebinias by taxi from the bus stop and stayed for 5 nights. It was an incredible experience, even better than we expected.
The place is owned by a very friendly couple that will do everything possible to make you feel comfortable in their hotel, aswell as the manager Mariela.
We stayed at the Acer suite initially, but we had a little problem with our water heater, and then we were moved to the Liquidámbar suite. Both were excellent in space, with nice bed, beautiful furniture and lots of space.
Mariela organized all our visits to the bodegas, with itinerary, meals and transportation. Everything went according to their plan and we were very satisfied.
Breakfast was good and the garden... simply great. Lots of fruit bearing trees and colorful plants around the pool.
The location of the hotel is very nice. We went by bike to Alta Vista bodega (rental bikes by Mariela), and its also close to the Lujan de Cuyo region (where there are very nice bodegas).
The treatment is so good, one day my wife was not feeling well and Maria Gracia, the owner, even made her a soup... it´s the kind of treatment you only get at home, if so.
We are very grateful and happy with our experience and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms in separate cabanas are situated around a Beatiful garden English stile. In the garden a swimmingpool. Very friendly and helpsome owner and staff. Great breakfast in causy room with view on the garden. Owner is also winegardener with a cellar of spendid wines.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an oasis of silence in a beatiful surrounding you are here on the right place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
768 reviews
8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,006 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
326 reviews
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: £133 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, bars, restaurants and wineries. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing