We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and private country house”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Chic and well done. 4 private villas on beautiful grounds with pool. owners are warm, well spoken and extremely helpful with every arrangement. we loved our stay and would give it the hightest reviews. located near wineries away from urban areas of mendoza. lovely linens, and morning breakfast. private areas in garden to read a book or share a late afternoon glass of wine. rooms are large with excellent beds and modern large bathrooms. morning breakfast left on the table inside the door. local neighbor will cook dinner on nights we felt like staying in. just terrific....

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miuraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2009

In planning our trip it was difficult to decide if we should stay in Mendoza city or in the countryside - how fortunate we were to land in the leafy suburb of Chacras de Coria and find the lovely Casa Glebinias. The personable couple who own and run this small property will do anything to make your stay memorable - from the charming accommodations to the simple but delicious breakfast brought to your door it all adds up to a memorable stay. You cannot go wrong booking in at Casa Glebinias.

The main house (private) is located on a large property to which the owners have added three or four small villas. Each of these houses two accommodations with private entrances. Our room was on the second floor of one of these villas. It had a kichenette, sitting area, bedroom area and a large bathroom, not to mention a small balcony where we had our breakfast overlooking the trees and gardens. There is also a very nice swimming pool for the use of the guests.

Be sure to have your hosts book you into dinner at the local wine bodega, Clos de Charcras. This is a wonderful, small winery which has an excellent restaurant (seating only about 12 guests!) We never would have found this without the suggestion of our hosts at Glebinias. Be sure to chat with them to get all of the best suggestions for local eateries and shops. When in Mendoza don't miss the opportunity to stay at Casa Glebinias - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellots3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Read the other reviews, this place really is all it's cracked up to be!!!

Positives
1. The inn overall is exquisite -- charmingly rustic, beautiful, secluded, peaceful
2. The villas / rooms are similarly lovely -- spotlessly clean, perfectly decorated, spacious, with kitchenette, balconies and patios perfect for having breakfast or just relaxing on
3. Alberto and Maria, the inkeepers, welcome you into their retirement dream project and home like you are family -- they live in the main house -- and are a lively, welcoming, hospitable, and accomodating presence (they even personally drove us into town for dinner one night!), without being intrusive
4. An amazing breakfast is delivered to your doorstep every morning
5. The pool, garden, and open common areas of the main house feel like extensions of your own villa / room
6. The looks and comments of jealously from other travelers who come with tour groups to pick you up from Casa Glebinias... priceless, haha

Negatives -- NONE

At first we felt that being a 30 peso / 20 minute taxi ride from downtown Mendoza was a minus, but Chacras de Coria is a great little town with great restaurants and is actually BETTER located between the main wine producing areas and majority of wineries than Mendoza city proper. If you want to stay in town, you might not choose Casa Glebinias, but you'd be missing out! Visiting Mendoza is all about wine and the great outdoors -- go to Buenos Aires for a great downtown / city experience. Having said that, we made the trip into the town of Mendoza several times for dinner and sightseeing with ease.

All in all, Casa Glebinias was a PERFECT Mendoza experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blr251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Another glowing review for Casa Glebinias. Alberto Aristarain has put himself together a perfect little hotel. Don't forget to walk around the yard. a little water channel runs along the back border of the property, and the trees are full of fruit, which attracts a lot of birds whose songs you hear morning and evening.

There are a lot of features that Casa Glebinias does not attempt. This is not a five star property. There isn't a gym or a shopping arcade and it isn't close to downtown Mendoza. You'll be staying on a residential street and it helps a lot if you've rented a car. Set your GPS for 32.99803 S 68.89056 W (decimal degrees)

What you get, is a glorious little cabana, a bathroom wall treatment I intend to steal for my own remodel, a breakfast in your room delivered by stealth (we had to tell them to stop bringing so much food), a refrigerator for the wine you can't finish, and a chance to converse with a most interesting scientist about his career in Antarctica and anything else. He also arranges reservations at wineries and restaurants. He's not gregarious like most concierges but I like that. Gregarious people I think choose other careers than analyzing ice cores. But he makes a fabulous hotelier in retirement.

I would recommend this hotel for absolutely anyone who could put up with not being walking distance to the plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We stayed 4 days in the Casa Glebinias and we felt like in paradise. The hosts Maria and Alberto did everything that we felt like at home. We would recommend this little paradise to relax some days and to visit some winery in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Thank you so much to Alberto and Maria Gracia! Casa Glebinias was a wonderful, peaceful, beautiful experience that made the last part of our trip to Argentina the best. Just as the other writers have said, Alberto and Maria Gracia run a beautiful, charming B&B in a story book setting and are willing to bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. Beautiful property and lovely people.

Also, if you plan on doing any guided tours in Mendoza, we hired a private driver/tour guide named Marcello Villegas for three days. We spent one day at wineries, one day in the mountains, and one day combining a quick tour of Mendoza city and the wineries before heading to the airport. He did a wonderful job and his rates were much cheaper than the guided tours you see on the internet.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2008

If you are looking for a great location to explore Mendoza wineries and experience the Andes mountains, Casa de las Glebinias is for you. Located in Chacras de Corias about 20 minutes from the city of Mendoza, Chacras is a quaint town where you can take a break from city life after exploring Buenos Aires. The town itself is lovely but Casa de las Glebinias is the highlight. Alberto and Maria Gracias are some of the most gracious inn owners we have ever met. As avid gardeners, they have handpicked every tree, plant, and flower. The large grounds overflow with roses and fruit trees and many places to sit and enjoy the surroundings. At Casa de Glebinias, you get your own little cottage beautifully equipped with antiques and warm décor. Every morning, Maria Gracias arrives at your door with a tray of freshly squeezed orange juice and an abundance of fresh bread and bakery items. If that is not enough, Alberto and Maria Gracias are always available to make car rental arrangements, order pizza delivery (if you can’t wait until 10:30 at night to eat), and make reservations at local wineries. Ruca Malen- a wine tasting paired with a 5-course meal was a trip highlight. If you want to explore Cerro Aconcagua (the highest mountain in the Americas outside of the Himalayas), it is a 2.5-hour drive from Casa de las Glebinias and well worth the visit. We loved Casa de las Glebinias, Alberto, and Maria Gracias and know that you will too.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 75LW5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
778 reviews
8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,058 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: £128 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, bars, restaurants and wineries. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing