We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, comfortable and quiet”
Review of Posada Borravino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Borravino
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We went to Posada Borravino in the Argentine winter (August 2011) and truly enjoyed our stay. We posted a review of this posada on our travel blog, Mapplr.com.

The posada is just on the outskirts of a small town called Chacras de Corio which is home to many small wineries. Mendoza city itself is ugly and unappealing so it's much better to stay in one of the small towns (not that Chacras de Corio itself is incredibly charming). The town is very basic but at least you are close to small wineries and can bike to them, if the weather is good. We drove to the wineries in August because it was snowing.

Back to the posada: the owners gave us great recommendations on which wineries to visit and where to enjoy a tasting lunch. They also made reservations for us. In the evening, if you don't want to drive out to a restaurant you can have a light dinner at the posada which consists of very delicious charcuterie (jamon curado, mortadella, salame) from the farm of the owner's cousin as well as cheese and bread. Breakfasts are excellent: cereals, breads, cheeses, charcuterie, lots of fresh fruit, fresh juice, and eggs (scrambled, sunny side up, omelette, whatever).

Our room was very quiet and large, and it looked onto the pretty garden. The decor is cheerful and cozy, a stylish mix of rustic with contemporary touches. There is free WiFi throughout the posada.

We love this posada because of the incredible service and warmth of the owners.

If we come back to Mendoza, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isolde100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    35
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
97
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I spent 5 nites at Borravino in the later part of December while attending wedding festivities in Mendoza. Despite my late arrival (2: a.m.!) the staff were prepared and (eventually) awake!. Borravino is very clean and quiet and seems to attract a wide variety of visitors (Europeans, Americans and Latinos). A very good selection (and good quality)of breakfast foods was included with my room rate. Staff were very attentive and made special efforts to make non Spanish speakers feel comfortable and welcome. I personally would recommend this hotel/inn.


Doug L. Bowen Island, Canada

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dontwastemytime83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

These guys have the perfect mix of luxury and homely. The staff are uber friendly and helpful, but also know how to let you have your space. They went out of their way to make sure the holidays were relaxed and indulgent, and helped to make me not feel too homesick for Australia and my family. Food was simple but great quality, coffee was brilliant and abundant and wine was amazing. I will cherish the Xmas period I spent in Argentina and a large part of that is the few days spent at Pasada Borravino.

Room Tip: A room opening onto the central garden is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudiC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I had planned to stay only 3 nights but ended staying the whole week at this small, exquisite and very comfortable hotel. The young couple in charge of the management (he from Andorra, she from Buenos Aires) go out of their way to make sure no detail is left unattended. This posada is truly a gem.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obspbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The Posada is simply lovely--it´s truly luxurious without being off-putting or pretentious, and SO quiet (something utterly crucial for me when I travel). María and her husband are wonderful hosts; I really enjoyed my time with them. Any question I had or request I made was taken care of quickly and cheerfully. The Posada is not inexpensive, but considering the poor quality of hotels you can end up in in Mendoza while still paying quite a bit of money, I consider this TOTALLY worth the price I paid. I go to this part of Argentina frequently, and I´d definitely stay with them again. Note for fellow runners: the location of this inn was ideal for long runs through Mendoza´s wine country.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJanineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemonade74
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Posada Borravino was a super place to stay - the staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were lovely (good bed linen and really comfy beds!) and the breakfast was delicious - freshly baked pastries, homemade preserves, plenty of fruit etc.
We didnt have a car, but taxis to the wineries and into the city were really reasonable, but although there is a small shop nearby it is a long walk into the town centre. All in all a super place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonade74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Nice way to see Argentina is through small hotels they are very friendly and helpfull, the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a good time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arctictom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
1.1 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
#6 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Borravino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Borravino

Property: Posada Borravino
Address: Calle Medrano 2658, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Borravino 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic-style country house hotel is located 15 km from Mendoza. All its rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV and private bathrooms.Posada Borravino is set in extensive gardens and shaded by poplar trees. There is an outdoor swimming pool where guests can cool off.A breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests can enjoy a wide selection of Mendoza wines at the bar.There are many activities on offer in the area, guest can visit the bodegas of Mendoza, explore the wine route and whitewater raft, horse ride and hike nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posada Borravino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Borravino Hotel Chacras De Coria
Posada Borravino Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing