We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cosy hotel”
Review of Parador del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parador del Angel
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It has a beautiful spanish colonial architecture and a really charming garden. The are only 6 rooms, so it is really nice and quiet if you want to be in the swimming pool. Additionally, it is in the middle of Chacras, walking distance from several nice restaurants and cafes (no to mention the bodegas). If I go back to Mendoza, I would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordelAngel, Propietario at Parador del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear "TomasLondon":

Many thanks indeed for let us know your opinion about Parador del Angel - B&B, through Trip Advisor.

Kind regards, Daniel.

Daniel Alessio.
Manager & Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Located within walking distance of some of the wineries. Nice peaceful gardens to relax in. Bedroom and bathroom of basic standard. Breakfast basic standard set up for self service. Disappointed with lack of personal touch. We were on our honeymoon & family owners never even said congratulations even though the agency we booked through had left a complimentary bottle of wine. We did not feel very comfortable here as felt like visitors to someone's home as opposed to guests paying in a b&b. Our check out was at 8am for a transfer & the owner declined providing us with a breakfast advising that breakfast is at 8.30am but that we could help ourselves to coffee. However the breakfast room with fruit and drinks was locked in the morning. This accommodation has great potential as it really has beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orls31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordelAngel, Propietario at Parador del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Many thanks indeed for your comments about Parador del Angel - B&B, we appreciate them!

First of all let me tell you that Parador del Angel don't offer any "honey moon package"

Anyhow you got two presents!
The bottle of wine you received in your room was a present of "Parador del Angel" and haven't been paid by the travel agency you contract as you believe; and also we give you an upgrade on the room, moving from an "standard” (the one you paid) to an "special" room.

As we said in other previous answers on Trip Advisor, we are very respectful of our guest’s privacy. And due you didn't mention anything about the bottle of wine we leave in your room with our B&B card; we thought you don't want to talk with us about your recent marriage.

Regarding breakfast is always difficult to please everybody, in recent comments we have got an "excellent" on it, so we accept your very own point of view.

About our "basic" rooms, they are exactly as they look on our own web site, we are proud of it, this not happen very often on the B&B industry.

With kind regards.
Daniel.
Manager & owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Parador del Angel. The hotel has a great, quiet, and peaceful location in Chacras de Coria. This is a small family run property with an art gallery attached to the hotel run by the owners wife. There is beautiful artwork all over the property which really makes it interesting an unique. The rooms are clean and modern. There is a beautiful breakfast room with plenty of options each day - fresh croissants, meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and more! The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in a very safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: We choose the lower cost room, which was a little on the small side, but still very nice and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

AloWe arrived at 10:30 at nigt and we're so happy to be at our hotel. But when we rang the buzzer, Daniel answered asking how long ago did I make the reservation. We knew something was up, up he rushed to the door anyway. Turns out booking.com reserved the room for us but failed to send the hotel an email. This was especially frustrating because it was over the first of May holiday and the hotel was closed for the week.

Daniel called some other places nearby for us, but when no other places were available he opened the hotel, turned on the heat, and made sure breakfast wuld be ready for just us. How wonderfully nice! He stayed up to talk to us about the town of Chracas, we're to eat, and where Togo the next morning. We spoke everyday even though the place as closed for a family gathering. There was just such get customer service throughout our stay.

The room ws great, but the surroundings were extraordinary. A cute place to eat, a small pool, wonderful flowers and trees, and our favorite Argentine cat, Mischa. Also, I would definitely stay in Chracas again. This location is right around the block from the square, shops, food, adjustable don the street from wonderful restaurants like Nadia OF.

Would recommend this place to anyone and was definitely impressed by Daniels kindness.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Xfortythreex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for four nights after a stay in Mendoza. The property is lovely with tasteful, if small, rooms and a relaxing garden area with a small pool. However, we were disappointed with the attention we received from Daniel, the owner. By this time in our trip we had stayed in four small B&Bs and were delighted with the warm hospitality we received in each of them. Alas, we did not have the same experience here. Daniel was not forthcoming with suggestions about how to make the most of our time in Chacras de Coria. For example, we are runners and asked where we might do a 10K run. He said he didn't know and that there was a lot of traffic. We did some scouting on our own and came up with a pretty and safe route ourselves. We are independent travelers and do not require hand holding but we simply didn't experience the generous hospitality of our previous hosts. We also found the staff to be somewhat dour and quite a contrast to the friendly and helpful atmosphere we had encountered in our previous B&Bs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank max'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordelAngel, Propietario at Parador del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear R & S:

Many thanks indeed for your criticism, we appreciate it very much.

We are always willing to provide information about what to do in the area, but we don't do it unless the people ask for it. We preserve the privacy of our guests as some times they don't want to be bother by the owner nor the staff. So with this policy in mind we won't tell you what to do unless you ask for any help. B&B gives always the chance to have a personal relationship with owners but we believe you also reserve the right of your total independence while in the place if that's what you are looking for.

Regarding running in the area I still thinking is dangerous many times... streets are narrows and with lack of pedestrian area in many cases, cars are many and people from Mendoza aren't known as "gently drivers", some dogs in streets can make your life pretty miserable while jogging. All of it plus the lack of a near green area or place where runners used to go makes my opinion. Running lovers anyhow they do his thing despite all of it... but I still believe is not something to reccomend in Chacras... and that's why my answer.

About our staff they are very shy, and we prefer them like that, discretion is sometimes difficult to find in this days.

With kind regards.

Daniel Alessio.
Owner and manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Myself, my husband and our daughter spent 4 nights at this beautiful, peaceful B and B in December. It was a clean, relaxing, interesting, and aesthetic place to begin our vacation in Argentina. Daniel and his family couldn't have been more helpful. They arranged wine tours, taxis, and restaurant reservations. They had a seasoned perspective on choices we were thinking about in terms of wineries and activities. We loved being close to town yet in a peaceful oasis. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My boyfriend and I spent five days in Chacras at Parador del Angel. Chacras is a lovely small town close to the city of Mendoza which is easily accessible by bus or taxi. A great choice for those looking for something special and different, especially if you will already spend city time in Buenos Aires. We enjoyed the owner Daniel very much and he was happy to help us with all of our plans and many questions. Maria is Daniel's wife and her colorful artwork is what makes this such a special place. The setup is beautiful because of the plants, flowers, art work and small pool. We spent many hours sitting by the pool drinking wine enjoying the calm, peacefulness of the gardens. Our room was small and simple; however, plenty big for two. Very quiet and perfect for our stay in Chacras. There are common areas for enjoying a book or relaxing. Daniel took us on a wine tour of the nearby Lujan de Cuyo wine region. He planned a wonderful day for us and was great company. It was perfect. Loved this place and would love to go back. A must stay for anyone staying in Chacras. The food in Chacras was also excellent and less expensive than Mendoza and Buenos Aires. There are several delicious bakeries withing a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordelAngel, Propietario at Parador del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Steph:
Many thanks indeed for your words about us.
We also enjoyed to meet you, and I specially enjoyed our visit to wineries in Lujan de Cuyo together.
We really hope to receive you here again in your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.2 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
163 reviews
6.8 mi away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#28 of 84 in Mendoza
973 reviews
7.2 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#21 of 84 in Mendoza
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador del Angel

Address: Jorge Newbery 5418, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: £72 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, sensible and cozy Rural Lodge to enjoy your stay at Chacras de Coria, the entrance to the Wine Area of Lujan de Cuyo. At only 16 km of Mendoza City. Six double twin or matrimonial rooms with private toilets, air condiioning, central heating, and hair dryer. Swimming pool. Living room with books and a computer for free use of our guests. WI-FI conection in all the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Del Angel Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing