We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooking Class by Cristina Brino

Cooking Class by Cristina Brino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The classes are held on a special place and Cristina will teach you to prepare "empanadas mendocinas" in the clay oven. We will continue preparing meet and vegetables on the open fire with fresh chumichurri sauce based on Arauco olive oil .We finish the class with a desert: caramelized fruit from the clay oven. Finca Adalgisa Malbec wine will be present during all the experience! Advance reservation and payment is required. The Cooking class is not available everyday so, we recommend you to book asap!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The empanadas were the best I've ever eaten. Imagine an outdoor clay oven and bar in front of a small vineyard... the smell of a perfectly cooked steak, free flowing wine, even the fresh garlic in the chimmichuri sauce wafting up in the air...
Not much hands on stuff, but that suited us.
What a lovely, decadent night. If I could give it a "6", I would.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank VQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cooking Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We did not stay at the hotel but took the cooking class and it was awesome. We learned a lot and the food was absolutely incredible. Besides learning to cook, this was arguably the best meal we had while staying 10 nights in the Mendoza area. Don't eat too much before the class!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent course in fabulous setting.. A lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The cookery course is run by chef Cristina in an outdoor kitchen in the gardens of the Finca Adalgisa hotel. Cristina is fabulous... charming, happy and extremely capable as chef and teacher. The setting is superb, under a tree in the gardens of Finca with an excellent barbecue and clay oven. There were 4 of us in the class which made the course very personal. We had a lot of laughs and lots of fun making the dishes and watching how to bt make use of a clay oven.
The food Cristina cooked was delicious. And to top it off the gorgeous dogs that are resident at Finca were all too happy to share in the culinary delights! We had an endless supply of lovely wine which is from their own vineyard.
Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayseeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must do in Mendoza Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was so much fun! Cristina is a really good chef and does a wonderful job demonstrating how to make empanadas, 1-lb steaks, roasted veggies, chimmichuri sauce, tapenada, dessert, etc. Way too much food, but fun to prepare! Cristina is a delight!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thebucks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Cooking class was best part of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Cristina is amazing as was the food. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. I wish we had stayed here.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooking Class by Cristina Brino also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Cooking Class by Cristina Brino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing