We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly!”

Cooking Class by Cristina Brino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The classes are held on a special place and Cristina will teach you to prepare "empanadas mendocinas" in the clay oven. We will continue preparing meet and vegetables on the open fire with fresh chumichurri sauce based on Arauco olive oil .We finish the class with a desert: caramelized fruit from the clay oven. Finca Adalgisa Malbec wine will be present during all the experience! Advance reservation and payment is required. The Cooking class is not available everyday so, we recommend you to book asap!
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I decided to splurge and sign us up for this class because I love to cook. It was fantastic! Cristina is very sweet- she will tell you her English isn't fantastic, but she really is wonderful with it.

As others have said, the class is mostly demonstration. We had the opportunity to help out once or twice, and being a lover of the kitchen I would've liked to do more. She also gives you the recipes which is great- unfortunately, my first solo attempt at empanadas wasn't nearly as good!

The food was absolutely incredible, and it was a lot of fun. Don't eat any big meals on the day you go... the amount of food is HUGE! The only other drawback is that it is a bit expensive. You get a fantastic meal and wine, but the price of $150 per person may be a bit prohibitive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jesslin_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a lovely experience!!! Don't miss this cooking class for sure. It was so much fun and Christina is amazing! The best juicy steak finally after a week long trip to Argentina! And OMG the empanadas..so yummy and so easy to make.PLEASE IF YOU LOVE TO EAT AND LOVE COOKING...don't miss this in Mendoza!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sutanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Unfortunately, during our stay the chef was off sick, so Susan and I were not able to attend a class. However, everyone who was staying at the Finca and who had attended the class raved about it: so I thought that I should add that to the comments here.
In the absence of the chef we had a light meal one evening prepared by the kitchen staff and it was excellent.
The Finca is a lovely place to,stay and we were very pleased with it and would recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The empanadas were the best I've ever eaten. Imagine an outdoor clay oven and bar in front of a small vineyard... the smell of a perfectly cooked steak, free flowing wine, even the fresh garlic in the chimmichuri sauce wafting up in the air...
Not much hands on stuff, but that suited us.
What a lovely, decadent night. If I could give it a "6", I would.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank VQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cooking Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We did not stay at the hotel but took the cooking class and it was awesome. We learned a lot and the food was absolutely incredible. Besides learning to cook, this was arguably the best meal we had while staying 10 nights in the Mendoza area. Don't eat too much before the class!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooking Class by Cristina Brino also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Cooking Class by Cristina Brino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing