We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable honeymoon”
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, HI
1 review
“A memorable honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for part of our honeymoon in Lares de Chacras. It was our favorite part of our trip to Argentina. We were especially amazed by the excellence of the customer service. The staff was friendly, welcoming, accommodating, and went out of their way to ensure our every comfort. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and very homey. The hotel is in a good location, the grounds are beautiful, and we loved the extra amenities like the pool table, the bar, the pool and jacuzzi, and the outdoor breakfast tables. We highly recommend this to be your home away from home in Mendoza!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptichkalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! Come back any time you like, as you said, Lares is your home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    143
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
136
442
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steeles Tavern, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently stayed at Lares for four nights and had a really nice stay there. The staff are particularly helpful, friendly and are all bilingual. They really made the stay. Rooms are big and comfortable. It was a little cool for the pool but the hot tub was really nice. The sky is very clear there so it is a great stargazing spot. The food is good and breakfast is included. It is located near a nice little plaza where there are a number of restaurants and bars. The hotel is very well-located for exploring the numerous wineries, restaurants, and activities that are available. We went horse-riding in the Uco Valley which was a highlight. Ruca Malen winery has an amazing lunch...don't miss it. We ate at Francis Mallman's 1884 restaurant...also a must in Mendoza in our view. All in all a very classy, value-for-money boutique hotel. Definitely recommend it for a stay in Mendoza....we'll go back again for sure.

Room Tip: 6 is a nice room...has a little balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank your for sharing both, your review about Lares de Chacras and your tips for your fellow travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent 2 days at this property and loved it. The unusually warm weather for this time of year made it perfect for a relaxing day spent around the pool and hot tub. It is a small property near other large homes/posadas in a small town near Mendoza. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent and offered hot items including eggs and espresso coffee. The food at dinner was also excellent with a good selection of good wine. It is the perfect location for launching wine tours, including wine tours on bike. If you plan to spend the day relaxing at the posada, keep in mind that meals are not available at lunch and there are a few ok restaurants a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for spending a moment writing your review! Hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very nice hotel with great service and a good restaurant. Jacuzzi and pool also looked great but it was a bit cold to use them when we were there. Highly recommend it and wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion about Lares de Chacras with the travel community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here with two friends as a base for exploring the Mendoza region. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good, including hot eggs cooked for you if you wanted them. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was very good, with a fair selection of local wines. The town itself is really quaint, with some good restaurants, a great hairdresser, and local wineries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2B2_SurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for reviewing us! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our vacation to Argentina. What a find this turned out to be. The staff was excellent, and very accommodating to our requests. The food was very tasty and well prepared, from the home baked rolls to the thoughtful selection of entrees. Our room was nicely appointed with plenty of room for our things. The grounds were well-tended and added to the tranquility of our visit. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Lares de Chacras. We spent 2 nights here after spending 2 nights in Mendoza city. It was the perfect spot to relax and spend a few peaceful days before flying to Buenos Aires. The property is beautiful, the rooms are huge and you feel relaxed as soon as walk in. The staff are fantastic and we had a beautiful dinner in the restaurant.
Highly recommend for some quiet down time inbetween wine tasting and travelling.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms overlooking the pool are lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1addictedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for visiting us and for recommending us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
813 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,229 reviews
7.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.4 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Larrea 1266, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing