We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stop in our honeymoon”
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

One year ago, (November 2012), me and my wife made Mendoza our second stop in our honeymoon (first Santiago in a great boutique hotel). We can say that the best part about service in our whole trip was Lares de Chacras. The hotel is really nice, but the service is the best part about the experience, they managed us to feel like home, gave us great recommendations, helped us in book dinner, wine tasting tours and even a paragliding flight.

We would like to thank the whole staff for making this trip even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for choosing us for such a special trip! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two lovely nights here recently and would have liked to stay longer but they were fully booked. The building is beautiful, our room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We spent some time relaxing by the pool in the garden which is also beautiful. The breakfast was very good and we had dinner there one evening and that too was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view of the garden but some rooms had a balcony or a terrace and that would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for coming! We are sorry you couldn't stay longer, in high season we suggest our future guest, to try to book in advance as we only have 10 rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The people here are very helpful, very nice and very eager to please.
My room was spacious and clean, and had a nice view of the pool and yard.
I enjoyed the breakfast that came with. I did not have dinner here, but friends that did, said that it was very good.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the city, this place may be too far for you. I liked that it was out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for your review! Hope in your next trip to Mendoza you can have dinner with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We cannot say enough good things about Lares de Chacras and their staff. Friends recommended the property and we were not disappointed. Just minutes outside of the hustle and bustle of Mendoza, you are closer to the vineyards and in a wonderful small community, Coria de Chacras. The hotel is warm and inviting and Franco is an absolute gem. The rooms are comfortable and the quaint boutique environment was exactly what we needed to unwind. You MUST have dinner at the restaurant! Superb cuisine and their wine cellar has excellent offerings of local wines and single vineyard wines. We will be back without question! Thank you Franco for making everything seamless and very special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliAnne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Than you for dedicating a few minutes to share your review on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Relaxing hotel with accomodating staff. The food was fabulous, the pool was relaxing and a great way to spend a few hours. The staff were also really helpful. Really recommend this place and it was lovely to get out of Mendoza city. The staff also organised bikes so we could tour the vineyards in the region. They dropped them off and picked up ftom the hotel. Great experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank maried642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for part of our honeymoon in Lares de Chacras. It was our favorite part of our trip to Argentina. We were especially amazed by the excellence of the customer service. The staff was friendly, welcoming, accommodating, and went out of their way to ensure our every comfort. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and very homey. The hotel is in a good location, the grounds are beautiful, and we loved the extra amenities like the pool table, the bar, the pool and jacuzzi, and the outdoor breakfast tables. We highly recommend this to be your home away from home in Mendoza!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ptichkalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing us! Come back any time you like, as you said, Lares is your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently stayed at Lares for four nights and had a really nice stay there. The staff are particularly helpful, friendly and are all bilingual. They really made the stay. Rooms are big and comfortable. It was a little cool for the pool but the hot tub was really nice. The sky is very clear there so it is a great stargazing spot. The food is good and breakfast is included. It is located near a nice little plaza where there are a number of restaurants and bars. The hotel is very well-located for exploring the numerous wineries, restaurants, and activities that are available. We went horse-riding in the Uco Valley which was a highlight. Ruca Malen winery has an amazing lunch...don't miss it. We ate at Francis Mallman's 1884 restaurant...also a must in Mendoza in our view. All in all a very classy, value-for-money boutique hotel. Definitely recommend it for a stay in Mendoza....we'll go back again for sure.

Room Tip: 6 is a nice room...has a little balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank your for sharing both, your review about Lares de Chacras and your tips for your fellow travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
852 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
588 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
337 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Address: Calle Larrea 1266, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing